Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crieve Hall Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
nothing to go one way or another indicating anything about this school for these traits

Crieve Hall Elementary School 2

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Can't afford Brentwood ? This is your school. Teachers are condescending. I agree with a previous poster about the principal. PTO is certainly engaged and doing everything they can to make it seem like a Williamson county school, they want it to be, but there is zero special about this school. Take any dozen of these teachers and replace them with a dozen from another and nothing would change. Let's be real, scores are based on socio-economics. So attend here for the neighborhood but be aware there are a lot of posers. I think many of these teachers would struggle at certain other elementary schools. btw - my experience that teachers here do 'not' care near as much as other schools. They're at 'this' school for the very point that the ease this type of student provides.


Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
CHE is a part of a wonderful community and this is a great school!! We have been very happy. The teachers care about the kids and parent involvement is phenomenal.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
We are so blessed to have a truly wonderful neighborhood school! Crieve Hall Elementary is not just a school, it's a community. It's a family! It nurtures and challenges our students not only academically but also enriches the whole child. The teachers and staff are caring, welcoming, talented, capable, loving, intelligent professionals. Good job MNPS! Crieve Hall is a stand out!

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers and wonder families! Crieve Hall Elementary is a great neighborhood school. All 3 of my children have had an excellent experience here. Very caring teachers and great curriculum. Parent involvement is welcomed and encouraged.


Crieve Hall Elementary School 2

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Families and neighborhood are nice, it's the only saving grace. The school is average at best. The principal is concerned with PR, individual students are not the concern. Front office staff is either incompetent or intentionally obtuse and obstructionist. Teachers of course are strictly individual and you get the luck of the draw.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 3

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Going down hill ? Not impressed with teach or principle. Getting the attention when you're trying to engage so you can help the process and be involved takes some work. The current news/thinking is that parents aren't involved, but if you try to get involved at CH they make you feel like you're in the way and interfering. (we're not talking helicopter) I would just like some regular CLEAR communication so I can be engaged. This is essentially non existent.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a community member
I absolutely loved it there i attended this school last year for my last year of elementary and i loved it! All the teachers are wondrful , small classes. I was by far the best school i have ever gone to!:) Not to pick sides or make anybody feel bad but in my opinion the best teacher there is Ms. Annie Ward!! she is amazing she helped me exed in test scores and helped me feel smart an confident. I love this school!


Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best kept secret in Nashville. Great TCAP scores, great teachers who care and a principal who gets the job done. The PTA raises money to supplement this school and you can see it in the end result of students scores.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
I am a teacher for Nashville schools. I am glad my daughter attends Crieve Hall. It is a small school with a community that cares. My daughter smiles everyday when she enters the school, and that makes me smile.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crieve Hall Elementary School
498 Hogan Road, Nashville, TN  37220
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (615) 333-5059
Last modified Crieve Hall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top