Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers and wonder families! Crieve Hall Elementary is a great neighborhood school. All 3 of my children have had an excellent experience here. Very caring teachers and great curriculum. Parent involvement is welcomed and encouraged.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 2

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Families and neighborhood are nice, it's the only saving grace. The school is average at best. The principal is concerned with PR, individual students are not the concern. Front office staff is either incompetent or intentionally obtuse and obstructionist. Teachers of course are strictly individual and you get the luck of the draw.


Crieve Hall Elementary School 3

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Going down hill ? Not impressed with teach or principle. Getting the attention when you're trying to engage so you can help the process and be involved takes some work. The current news/thinking is that parents aren't involved, but if you try to get involved at CH they make you feel like you're in the way and interfering. (we're not talking helicopter) I would just like some regular CLEAR communication so I can be engaged. This is essentially non existent.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a community member
I absolutely loved it there i attended this school last year for my last year of elementary and i loved it! All the teachers are wondrful , small classes. I was by far the best school i have ever gone to!:) Not to pick sides or make anybody feel bad but in my opinion the best teacher there is Ms. Annie Ward!! she is amazing she helped me exed in test scores and helped me feel smart an confident. I love this school!

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best kept secret in Nashville. Great TCAP scores, great teachers who care and a principal who gets the job done. The PTA raises money to supplement this school and you can see it in the end result of students scores.


Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
I am a teacher for Nashville schools. I am glad my daughter attends Crieve Hall. It is a small school with a community that cares. My daughter smiles everyday when she enters the school, and that makes me smile.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
A wonderful school in a great location -- small size allows for high level of involvement and opportunities to meet other children, teachers, and parents. Mixed emotions on some of Metro's policies and feel that many of the warm traits historic to Crieve Hall have been diminished due to current administration. Many changes in store for this school and they are slated to get a new gym this year. They do need more classroom space in lieu of portables.

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crieve Hall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Awesome school! We love it!

Crieve Hall Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crieve Hall Elementary School
498 Hogan Rd, Nashville, TN  37220
(615) 333-5059
Last modified Crieve Hall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crieve Hall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top