Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful environment for children. My Daughter was given one-on-one attention that helped her learn and feel special. Mrs. Greer was excellent at updating me on my child's accomplishments and areas of opportunity. As a single, working Mother I appreciated the guidance and feed-back. As a parent I learned how to coach & help my Daughter with her homework everyday. Dan Mills promotes Teachers & Parents partnering together to educate their children...

Dan Mills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Thank you is not enough for Ms.Wilson and Ms.Shae. Even if my daughter has acted up, they still see the light at the end of the tunnel. Kacye enjoys being in their class.


Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended Dan Mills since 2011. I cannot say enough positive stuff about this school. The teachers are awesome!! the school is super clean always!! the office staff is great as well. I Love this school!!

Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
There is no way this school only has a 5. Dan Mills is a wonderful school! Every teacher he has had, including the Programs teachers have been awesome!

Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
I have two children attending Dan Mills, one in fourth grade and the other in third. They have attended since the youngest one started 1st grade. We absolutely love this school! We live in Inglewood and are excited to have such a family oriented and involved elementary school. The principal and teachers are just plain wonderful! The PTO is well organized and very active.


Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children at Dan Mills, Kindergarten and 2nd grade. This was our first year here, and we absolutely love it. All teachers and staff are very friendly and seem like they actually love their job! I have been impressed with the PTO and extra curricular activities offered. We are happy to be a part of such a wonderful school.

Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
We live in Inglewood and our child attends Dan Mills Elementary School. I am very impressed with the school. The teachers are excellent. My child's teacher has a Master's Degree from Vanderbilt University. My child's art teacher has a PhD. This is a very good neighborhood school. The parents are very involved and volunteer in the school which is amazing.

Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
We have been very happy with Dan Mills and the community of hands on parents that volunteer so much time. The teachers are great. Dan Mills is an awesome school all around!


Dan Mills Elementary School 4

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
There is no way this school should only have 4 stars. The teachers and the principal are amazing. The parents on the whole are very involved. The school not only focuses on academics but also character and interpersonal skills. Although there were public schools in Davidson County that had a focus on Academics none of them had an equally weighted focus on character. This is essential for success in my opinion. Visit the school. You will immediately feel and see the charm of the school.

Dan Mills Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
My child will be attending Dan Mills in the fall of 2012 for Kindergarten and although I cannot base this review on activities or curriculum just yet, I can say that everyone I have met has been fabulous! The office staff and the few teachers that I spoke with all seem to really love their school. The neighborhood is great as well. I will update my review when my daughter has more experience with the teachers.

Nearby schools

Dan Mills Elementary School
4106 Kennedy Avenue, Nashville, TN  37216
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (615) 262-6677
Last modified Dan Mills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top