Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 435
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glendale Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Glendale is where I would want to send my own children. The teachers are caring, highly qualified, and full of high expectations for all learners. The staff work together to form a cohesive, loving environment for students and families. The PTO is the most hands-on PTO that I've ever seen. The Spanish Immersion enriches the curriculum, stimulates the learning and language centers of the brain, and helps these students form a solid foundation for being bilingual. Everyone at this school, the principal, teachers, school counselors, school psychologist and the custodians all genuinely care about the students. You can't ask for better!

Glendale Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Glendale is a wonderful public school because the teachers are so dedicated, the parental involvement is tremendous, and the funds from the PTO greatly enhance the curriculum. My son is what they call "twice exceptional" - I couldn't imagine him at any other public school. Although he does not qualify for an IEP, appropriate accommodations for his needs have been met. I LOVE Glendale!


Glendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, principal, and community of parents! Spanish Immersion program. Very active and supportive PTO!

Glendale Elementary School 2

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
School year has just started and we are VERY disappointed. This is our first year and there have been so many disturbing things I cannot even begin to detail. The teacher we have will not even look at emails. The principal is condescending and patronizing.

Glendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
the parents and teachers do not fool around. Everyone is involved and all the kids are loved!


Glendale Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Love the Spanish Immersion - parent involvement is wonderful - Principal is VERY hands on - she really cares

Glendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are genuinely interested in the children, both academically and socially. The support the students in extra-curricular activities. The parents' commitment to the school is beyond any that I have ever seen. This is a first-rate school!

Glendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
This is the school you imagined when your child was still a toddler---it absolutely resonates with an atmosphere of happiness and excitement. Great academics, enthusiastic parents, joyful students are just the beginnings. The spanish immersion is a great bonus to an already excellent school!


Glendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
A truly great 'public' school in every sense of the word. Community spirit involved in everything they do. A wonderful village in which to educate our kids.

Glendale Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Glendale offers a wonderful sense of community, an excellent teaching staff and progressive academic ideas. We couldn't be happier at our school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendale Elementary School
800 Thompson Ave, Nashville, TN  37204
(615) 279-7970
Last modified Glendale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glendale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top