Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 742
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harpeth Valley Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
Academically amazing! Wish it would have more afternoon activities art etc. Teachers provide a loving environment.Great school!

Harpeth Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
I agree with you 100%. My son has a behavioral problem, but he isn't abusive. The principal said my son intentionally slammed his class room door on a girls fingers over and over. But from the teacher and classmates, it was a complete different story, and was an accident. He closed the door once and didn't notice the other childs hand was in the doorway. He was suspended from Kindergarten for 2 days. :(


Harpeth Valley Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Hopefully with the new adminstration appointed to this school for the upcoming 2014-2015 school year this will make this a great school to attend. THe previous principal (Haliburton and her puppets were rude,unfair & did many unethical things. However, some of the teachers were great obviously the ones who were not imtimidated by the adminstration staff. Hoping the changes with the adminstration for this year is to clean things up & run the school as it should.

Harpeth Valley Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
school and teachers are great but principle Kimber Halliburton is awful. Never replied calls or emails

Harpeth Valley Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Good education. Nice teachers and staff. The buildings and the grounds are well-maintained.


Harpeth Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Nice library. Good cafeteria. Someone in an earlier review complained about the restrooms, but I strongly disagree. Currently they are being well maintained. Thanks.

Harpeth Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter will be completing her 4th year at this school; however we still have our 1st year son attending, currently. This was great for my daughters education. The advance classes has challenged my daughter in many ways and help her to excel in her education/knowledge where I don t believe other school in the surrounding areas could have. She has been selected to enter Meigs for her middle school education next year and I believe her study at HVE was a great asset in her preparation for Meigs. And, as I understand, it too, is an academically challenging school. Thank to all the HVE teachers and its PTO for their contributions!! Go Houndogs!!!

Harpeth Valley Elementary School 2

Posted February 11, 2013
- a community member
It's ok but the bathrooms are nasty and some of the teachers are mean ok.


Harpeth Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. I think it says a lot about the community as a whole!

Harpeth Valley Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
My little boy has a teacher who is terrific; she is smart, supportive, and he is learning and enjoying it. She is challenging him in areas where he is already ahead of his grade level. The principal & office staff have been great too, they are available and caring.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harpeth Valley Elementary School
7840 Learning La, Nashville, TN  37221
(615) 662-3015
Last modified Harpeth Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harpeth Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top