Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Hillsboro High School

Public | 9-12 | 1150 students

International Baccalaureate World School

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 29 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

41 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 30, 2014

Hillsboro High School is a school that not only strives for academic rigor and excellence, it also has created a program where each and every student can find their passion. Hillsboro High School is a place where every student, no matter their interests, strengths, weaknesses, or background, can find a place where they feel like they belong. It is an amazing mixture of different races, socioeconomic backgrounds, and academic abilities. It is a place that teaches a teen how to be part of a world that is bigger than their own backyard while at the same time giving them a safe and secure learning environment. I would not want my three children at any other high school. It has been a wonderful experience to be a part of such nurturing, caring, challenging and exciting community!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2014

I am a graduate of Hillsboro High School, Nashville, TN in 1960 and presently have a granddaughter attending. Of course there have been immense changes since I attended. Hillsboro now offers an International Baccalaureate Program which is a wonderful opportunity for the student body.


Posted April 30, 2014

First year at Hillsboro and my tenth year as a teacher! Absolutely a great school for teachers, students, and parents! Love being a Burro!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 30, 2014

Hillsboro High School is one of the best schools in Nashville. The IB Diploma Programme and the Interdisciplinary Science and Research program iare outstanding. The teachers, administrators, and faculty are AWESOME!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro IB World School is absolutely our first choice over private and magnet schools because it offers our children what others cannot. The academic rigor of the IB Diploma Programme is unmatched and from what I hear from colleges and seniors, it sets our students apart from other students in AP focused schools. They are better thinkers, writers and have a world view that comes not only from their IB classes but also from being in school with kids who come from different backgrounds. Our kids can excel at what interests them whether that is sports, theatre, band, art and of course academics. I agree that the Interdisciplinary Science and Research program others wrote about is outstanding. My sophomore daughter is in it now and my rising freshman will enroll in it next year. They are not only doing amazing things in science in a hands on project based way, they are becoming well prepared for college in their research and writing skills. I truly love what this school has to offer and feel so fortunate that we automatically win the lottery just by living in zone. No wonder we have a waiting list! Go Burros!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro is truly the best high school in Nashville. All students, regardless of their color, background, socio-economic standing or IQ, succeed here. The rigor of our IB Diploma Programme rivals that of any school in the nation. Our exceptional ed program is outstanding and strives to help students with learning differences succeed in and out of the classroom. We partner with Vanderbilt University to offer a four year Interdisciplinary Science and Research program that is comparable to many college and graduate level courses. Our International Business and Communications Academy teaches students all about running their own business through our student-run coffee shop and allows students to become a broadcaster in our very popular media productions course. Our students excel academically, athletically, and artistically. Our teachers are top notch and truly love what they do and care about each and every student. Our principals are firm, fair and forward thinking and most importantly, they love kids. Hillsboro prepares kids for college, teaches them to respect others unlike themselves, allows them to grow and try new things and readies them for life outside of school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Our son is a freshman at HHS. He has loved being involved in the Interdisciplinary Science and Research Program - connected to Vanderbilt University. He is a good student, but has been stretched and grown tremendously through this program and his other honors classes. As a freshman, he even has one AP class. We love that HHS is a neighborhood school. It has a diverse student body. We see the teachers and the staff reaching for excellence on behalf of their students. We have been very happy with our son's experience so far at HHS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro IB World School is an excellent high school. With an ecclectic mix of students and teachers along with challenging academic programs, students graduate with a great world view and are ready for whatever the world has to offer. With so many choices in the Nashville area, I can honestly say I am proud to recommend Hillsboro.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro High School is Nashville's best kept secret! My son has had amazing learning opportunities, teachers who really care about his development as a person and not just a student, and all in an amazing atmosphere of diversity. I am confident that my son will be well prepared for forther academics in college, as well as for live in an increasingly diverse global society.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro IB World School is one of the great schools in Nashville and some would argue in the state of Tennesse. The faculty and staff are wonderful and the adminstration has done a wonderful job changing the climate and culture of the school. This school is moving in the right directions and it can be seen throughout the faculty , staff, and students.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 29, 2014

As a teacher and a parent, I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised of how AWESOME Hillsboro is! The teachers, administrators, and faculty are top notch! They genuinely want the best for the students. There are so many opportunities between sports, clubs, band, drama, academics, etc. TOP NOTCH DRAMA Department! For parents concerned about pick-up so early afterschool at 2pm, there are so many safe places for students to go Walking distance to the Green Hills Public Library Teen Spaces and walking distance to the YMCA. This is my first year here as a parent and a teacher and I m so excited for the future of this school! #goburros
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

This is our first year at Hillsboro, and we have been impressed with the academics, the extracurriculars, the parent involvement, and all the "extras" that the school provides to make it a loving community. Those extras include parent meetings on how to maximize college scholarships, after-school and weekend "blitzes" to help kids prepare for IB, EOC, and AP exams, and social events like the annual Burro Bash. Our son is getting a fantastic education and has access to high-level coursework that will give him college credit. He will enter the IB Academy next year, and we are excited about the opportunities that will afford him. The Interdisciplinary Science and Research program has been amazing - Dr. Swartz is top-notch - as has his AP Human Geography class with Mr. Bahan. Way to go Hillsboro! We love you! #goburros
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

HIllsboro High School is a great learning community. The teachers, staff and families are involved and committed to providing excellent education for all kinds of learners and students. There is something for everyone. The arts programs--music, theater and visual are outstanding. There are many opportunities for students to shine in sports and clubs. The prestigious iB program expands every year. The PTSO provides incredible support in every way. The diversity of the student body is a plus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro High School is a wonderful school with engaging and caring staff that puts your students needs first. The teachers have always been willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your child is receiving a well rounded and global world education. We entered the lottery for Hillsboro and our child was lucky enough to get in. The Interdisciplinary Science and Research curriculum along with the AP curriculum is preparing my child for the rigors of life and positioned them to excel in a college atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

My child goes to HIllsboro and she loves it. She was at another school last year but the transition was smooth and she has ejoyed HHS. Nothging but good things to say.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro IB World School is one of the best high schools in Nashville - and one of the most challenging in the state of Tennessee according to a recent Washington Post article. We turned down spots at two academic magnet schools to keep our daughter at our neighborhood school and have not been disappointed. The rigorous academics combined with the strong community support of teachers, parents and students has provided our daughter with the skills she needs to succeed in life. We love Hillsboro!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

My son is a sophomore at Hillsboro High. He is in the IB Program and is challenged academically which is what we wanted from a public school! His teachers are supportive, firm, and always responsive to me when needed. The teachers in the AP and Honors courses seem to love their teaching jobs, understand the diversity of the teenage mind/drive/distraction, and encourage them to 'get on board'! We've loved the experience in Band and IB and wouldn't consider going anywhere else in Nashville for his education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro High School My granddaughter is a freshman at Hillsboro. She is in the ISR program. It is a wonderful school. I have been very pleased with the leadership and teacher involment in her life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

Hillsboro High School is fabulous! Like a prior review. We call it Nashville's best kept secret. The administration and faculty are amazing. We are very happy to be there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

This is a classic high school in one of the most coveted areas in Nashville. The IB and Academy programs set them apart from the rest. Hillsboro teachers go above and beyond to help their students succeed by staying after school for free tutoring...and sometimes by having weekend review classes ( Saturday School) . The staff and faculty work together to create an environment for achievement...which is evident in the scholarships earned by last years graduating class! Since this school is not our "zoned" school...Hillsboro was a choice for us. One we are glad we made.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 65% in 2013.

277 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
28%

2011

 
 
23%

2010

 
 
22%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 42% in 2013.

232 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
15%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 62% in 2013.

360 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
37%

2010

 
 
53%
English I

The state average for English I was 68% in 2013.

324 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
53%
English II

The state average for English II was 59% in 2013.

296 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
59%
English III

The state average for English III was 40% in 2013.

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
25%

2012

 
 
19%
U.S. History

126 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Tennessee used the Gateway/End-of-Course (EOC) exams to test high school students in language arts, math, science, and social studies upon completion of relevant courses. Students must pass the algebra I, English II, and biology I tests, called the Gateway exams, in order to graduate. The Gateway/EOC exams are standards-based tests that measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined by the state of Tennessee. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Tennessee Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students43%
African American32%
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
White59%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Students with disabilities8%
English language learnersn/a

Algebra II

All Students31%
African American11%
Asiann/a
Hispanic64%
White50%
Economically disadvantaged17%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
English language learnersn/a

Biology I

All Students44%
African American30%
Asiann/a
Hispanic71%
White62%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Students with disabilities13%
English language learnersn/a

English I

All Students64%
African American51%
Asiann/a
Hispanic68%
White80%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Students with disabilities28%
English language learnersn/a

English II

All Students57%
African American39%
Asiann/a
Hispanic53%
White85%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Students with disabilities14%
English language learnersn/a

English III

All Students25%
African American14%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
White53%
Economically disadvantaged18%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
English language learnersn/a

U.S. History

All Students92%
African American89%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged90%
Students with disabilities75%
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Tennessee used the Gateway/End-of-Course (EOC) exams to test high school students in language arts, math, science, and social studies upon completion of relevant courses. Students must pass the algebra I, English II, and biology I tests, called the Gateway exams, in order to graduate. The Gateway/EOC exams are standards-based tests that measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined by the state of Tennessee. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

The different student groups are identified by the Tennessee Department of Education. If there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Tennessee Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 55% 23%
White 38% 67%
Hispanic 4% 7%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 46%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

College readiness and student pathways

Students typically attend these schools prior to attending this school J T Moore Middle School
West End Middle School
other Magnet Middle Schools in MNPS
Percentage of students going to 2-year college 18% (2012)
Percentage of students going to 4-year college 65% (2012)
Percentage of students going to the military 1% (2012)
Percentage of students going to vocational programs 8% (2012)
Percentage of students going directly into the workforce 8% (2012)
Colleges most students attend after graduation University of Tennessee
Middle Tennessee State Univ.
Tennessee Technological Univ.
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Security personnel
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Chinese (Mandarin)
French
Spanish
Vietnamese
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Newsweek Top American High Schools (2012)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Clubs
  • Special olympics

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
  • Medical
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Math club

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Visual arts
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Textile design
Music
  • Band
  • Chamber music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Anime club
  • Art club
  • Dance club: Hip Hop
  • Drama club
  • Flag girls
  • Marching band
  • Student newspaper
  • Television/Radio News
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Arabic languages
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Vietnamese

Health & athletics

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Medical
Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Special olympics

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • International Baccalaureate (IB)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Clubs
  • Debate
  • Forensics club
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:05 am
School end time
  • 2:05 pm
School Leader's name
  • J. Terry Shrader, Ed.D.
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Block scheduling
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (615) 298-8402

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Advanced placement courses
  • College prep
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Independent Study
  • International Baccalaureate (IB)
  • Internships
  • Project-based
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
  • Virtual school
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Business
  • Global
  • Humanities
  • Mathematics
  • Medical
  • Music
  • Performing arts
  • Science
  • Service learning
  • Special education
  • Technology
  • Visual arts
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Arabic languages
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • Spanish
Vocational or skills-based training offered
  • Business management

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Vietnamese
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Career/college counseling
  • Counseling
  • Credit Recovery
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Performance stage
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Vanderbilt Center of Science and Math Outreach
  • Belmont University Center for Health Sciences
  • Cheekwood and the Frist
  • Averritt
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Ice hockey
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Textile design
Music
  • Band
  • Chamber music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Orchestra
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Anime club
  • Art club
  • Book/reading club
  • DECA
  • Dance club: Hip Hop
  • Debate
  • Drama club
  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
  • Flag girls
  • Forensics club
  • Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)
  • Gardening
  • Habitat for Humanity
  • Marching band
  • Math club
  • Model UN
  • National Honor Society
  • Special olympics
  • Student council/government
  • Student newspaper
  • Television/Radio News
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Academic Tutors
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
J T Moore Middle School
West End Middle School
other Magnet Middle Schools in MNPS

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
University of Tennessee
Middle Tennessee State Univ.
Tennessee Technological Univ.
College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
College presentations or information sessions
Community college courses
SAT/ACT prep classes
Summer college prep programs
School-sponsored trips to college campuses
Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Students' post-graduation plans in 2012
2 year college - 18%
4 year college - 65%
Military - 1%
Vocational - 8%
Workforce - 8%
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3812 Hillsboro Rd
Nashville, TN 37215
Website: Click here
Phone: (615) 298-8400

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Lipscomb Academy
Nashville, TN


Harpeth Hall School
Nashville, TN


The Ensworth School
Nashville, TN





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT