Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeview Elementary Design Center 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has attended Lakeview Design Center from kindergarten through 4th grade this year. Lakeview has been a great school and we've had good, caring teachers every year. The prinicipal, Dr. Shumate is also someone who cares about her student's and parents and that reflects throughout the whole school. She is a wonderful prinicipal. I'm very pleased with the teachers and overall experience we've had at Lakeview Design Center.

Lakeview Elementary Design Center 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are so caring & the administration staff is amazing. My son comes home daily with new things he has learned. Very involved school & great school events that parents get to attend as well. We love the environment. We couldn't have gotten a better school in my opinion.


Lakeview Elementary Design Center 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
They have an open mine. The teacher are helpful. And my child teacher was nice and told me about everything day by day they have a good play ground areas and good library

Lakeview Elementary Design Center 4

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
my doughtar in this school and she learn more from here teacher ms. foster and she love here so much and ms. cine

Lakeview Elementary Design Center 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
I have two sons at Lakeview, and we love it! Caring and effective teachers, excellent administration, and a family-friendly environment. Lots of opportunities for parents to be involved. Several fun events throughout the school year. It is no longer overcrowded since Smith Springs Elementary opened. A great little neighborhood school! We think it's a gem.


Lakeview Elementary Design Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Sarah Cain & Mrs Tuttle have taken extra time to ensure all of my children have been very productive and excelled during their time at Lakeview.

Lakeview Elementary Design Center 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
All of my children have attended Lakeview Design Center and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Lakeview Elementary Design Center 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
My son has had a wonderful experience in kindergarten this year. Small class size. Very involved teacher. Great communication. The library staff is amazing! Am glad that summer is here, but looking forward to first grade at Lakeview next year.


Lakeview Elementary Design Center 1

Posted April 04, 2015
- a parent
My special needs child was treated horribly by his regular ed teacher, taught to say bad words by other students, then punished for saying those bad words while the students who taught him weren't punished at all, and his lunch was thrown away without him being aloud to eat it one day. I will NEVER recommend this school, even to people I don't like. Our experience was that awful.

Lakeview Elementary Design Center 1

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
My son transfered to this school in october and I do not like it or his teacher. His teacher never responds to emails, calls or notes. My son loved getting up every morning for school. Now that hes at this school he cries every morning about not going. Its heartbreaking. He also.seems to.of fallen behind here where he excelled at his previous school. Ive tried talking to his teacher & ive just been ignored. This is why I never wanted my son in a metro school. Ive made the decision to moveon the first of the year just to get him in a better school where he will be excited to learn again.

Nearby schools

Lakeview Elementary Design Center
455 Rural Hill Rd, Nashville, TN  37217
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (615) 360-2912
Last modified Lakeview Elementary Design Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top