Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Margaret Allen Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
The school's administration has great relationships with parents and students. They know how to adjust to meet the needs of the parents. High expectations for students and teachers! Top notch school. They are very professional....unlike most schools they know how to meet the many communication needs of their parents.

Margaret Allen Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
This school is a place for children to be themselves and enjoy a multicultural experience. The teachers and principal love the students and the students feel it.


Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
The kids that come here are usually really good to begin with, the administration makes a big difference in how they treat some students.

Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughters, sad they felt as the students who were not always well-behaved received field trips and opportunities that students who worked hard and did what they were supposed to do.

Margaret Allen Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
It depends on the teacher, no consistency in this building at all. Some teachers work harder then others.


Margaret Allen Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
My 5th-grade daughter had math and science spiral homework every night. My 6th-grade daughter had none

Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
In some classes not in all. It seems that not all teachers are held to the same standards.

Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
My 5th-grade daughter had a wonderful experience with her math and science teacher. My daughter informed me that her teacher took care of both classes while her Language Arts teacher was out ill for the year. My sixth grade daughter did not have the same experience.


Margaret Allen Middle School 3

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
The Level of teaching and expectations are not consistent from classroom to classroom. I feel the administration could be more professional.

Margaret Allen Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers that work hard to help students not only learn but grow socially and emotionally. I love this school and my child is having an excellent experience at Margaret Allen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Margaret Allen Middle School
500 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN  37210
(615) 291-6385
Last modified Margaret Allen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Margaret Allen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top