Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 494
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
The kids that come here are usually really good to begin with, the administration makes a big difference in how they treat some students.

Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughters, sad they felt as the students who were not always well-behaved received field trips and opportunities that students who worked hard and did what they were supposed to do.


Margaret Allen Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
It depends on the teacher, no consistency in this building at all. Some teachers work harder then others.

Margaret Allen Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
My 5th-grade daughter had math and science spiral homework every night. My 6th-grade daughter had none

Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
In some classes not in all. It seems that not all teachers are held to the same standards.


Margaret Allen Middle School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
My 5th-grade daughter had a wonderful experience with her math and science teacher. My daughter informed me that her teacher took care of both classes while her Language Arts teacher was out ill for the year. My sixth grade daughter did not have the same experience.

Margaret Allen Middle School 3

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
The Level of teaching and expectations are not consistent from classroom to classroom. I feel the administration could be more professional.

Margaret Allen Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers that work hard to help students not only learn but grow socially and emotionally. I love this school and my child is having an excellent experience at Margaret Allen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Margaret Allen Middle School
500 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN  37210
(615) 291-6385
Last modified Margaret Allen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Margaret Allen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top