Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 483
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! I went here K-4, now my son goes here and is in 2nd grade. They have done a lot of great expansion since I went here! Very excited for the years to come

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Norman Binkley is awesome! Principal Urquhart and his staff have done an amazing job turning this school around. There has been huge improvements in test scores and parent engagement. The renovation and new addition allows everyone to see how great this neighborhood treasure really is - inside and out!


Norman Binkley Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Norman Binkley is an elementary school where the teachers care about your children. They want to see each and every student in their classes make as much academic and emotional growth as they can. The school is very diverse and all of the teachers are trained in teaching students whose first language isn't English.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Norman Binkley Elementary School is a hidden gem in the MNPS schools! We are a small school, staying with a student population around or right below 500 students. It's not too big so the teachers get to know the students in their grade level, along with getting to know the other kiddos too. The students see that the teachers truly care about each other and it shows with the relationships/friendships that you see throughout the building. The teachers and students work extremely hard here at Binkley! We might have a diverse population, but they become solid students academically. Not only are we teaching them academically, we're building life-long learners who want to learn with great positive attitudes!

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is being renovated. It should be complete by August 2014. This building is going to be amazing. We will have a model MNPS media center, art room, new classrooms, computer lab, a community room, and a new music room. Our technology will be updated with iPads and interactive whiteboards in every classroom. Our "new" building will accommodate our wonderfully diverse multicultural population. Our faculty will continue to encourage our students to strive to meet individual academic goals, as well as embrace different cultures at our school. Although our building is new, our vision remains the same: to develop life-long learners who are prepared for college and career.


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Norman Binkley is the best school in Nashville! I have visited several schools over the years and can honestly say that Norman Binkley has such a great sense of community with hard working teachers and staff! I can't imagine a better place to be.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Norman Binkley is a great little school. The faculty and staff care about all the students. They make a great effort to get to know each child!!

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a student at Norman Binkley Elementary and we LOVE it! All of the teachers are highly qualified and they take the time to give her the individual attention she needs. The staff at the school plan fun activities outside of school that involve the entire family. The front office staff is always friendly and courteous and very helpful. The school is newly renovated, bright, clean and very inviting. I am proud to be the parent of a Binkley Blue Jay!


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! Very lovable, talented teachers! My son attended pre k in this school. We all are so happy about the school.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a community member
As a former admisitrator at Norman Binkley and an educator for 40 years (in 8 different Metro Nashville Schools), I can honestly vouch for the high quality staff and vigorious educational standards that are present at Norman Binkley. A good little school, with good kids, good teachers, good parents, in a good community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norman Binkley Elementary School
4700 West Longdale Dr, Nashville, TN  37211
(615) 333-5037
Last modified Norman Binkley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norman Binkley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top