Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
NBE is really a great school. All of the teachers and every one are very nice !

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
My daughter just completed Kindergarten at Norman Binkley. As most parents are, we weren't sure what to expect in the first year. The faculty is wonderful! They provide a safe and fun atmosphere which facilitates learning. The teachers will challenge their students as needed, or work with them in any problem area. The school also hosts many family-oriented activities, such as movie nights, a carnival, a fun run, Dads and Doughnuts, Moms and Muffins, as well as holiday centered programs. We could not be more pleased with this elementary school!


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a teacher
Norman Binkley Elementary School is a great place to learn and grow! We are pleased to offer our students an outstanding group of talented educators, an MNPS model Media Center and 21st century technology in every classroom. We welcome you to stop by to tour our beautiful facility.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I had so many concerns about sending our son to this neighborhood school. Now, I can't imagine him anywhere else. A true gem in our neighborhood. I just wish more parents would give it a chance. Fabulous teachers and administration.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! I went here K-4, now my son goes here and is in 2nd grade. They have done a lot of great expansion since I went here! Very excited for the years to come


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Norman Binkley is awesome! Principal Urquhart and his staff have done an amazing job turning this school around. There has been huge improvements in test scores and parent engagement. The renovation and new addition allows everyone to see how great this neighborhood treasure really is - inside and out!

Norman Binkley Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Norman Binkley is an elementary school where the teachers care about your children. They want to see each and every student in their classes make as much academic and emotional growth as they can. The school is very diverse and all of the teachers are trained in teaching students whose first language isn't English.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Norman Binkley Elementary School is a hidden gem in the MNPS schools! We are a small school, staying with a student population around or right below 500 students. It's not too big so the teachers get to know the students in their grade level, along with getting to know the other kiddos too. The students see that the teachers truly care about each other and it shows with the relationships/friendships that you see throughout the building. The teachers and students work extremely hard here at Binkley! We might have a diverse population, but they become solid students academically. Not only are we teaching them academically, we're building life-long learners who want to learn with great positive attitudes!


Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Norman Binkley is the best school in Nashville! I have visited several schools over the years and can honestly say that Norman Binkley has such a great sense of community with hard working teachers and staff! I can't imagine a better place to be.

Norman Binkley Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Norman Binkley is a great little school. The faculty and staff care about all the students. They make a great effort to get to know each child!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norman Binkley Elementary School
4700 West Longdale Drive, Nashville, TN  37211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (615) 333-5037
Last modified Norman Binkley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top