Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K, 5-8
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 451
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a community member
Ros park middle school is the best school I've ever been to! This is my last year and I've been at the school since 5th grade! I don't think I'm ready to leave this school because of the great teachers staff and friends!

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
this school is amazing ... they are the top middle school in Nashville... the staff are so help i love the school... GO TITANS!!!!!!!!!!!


Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 2

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter came to Rose Park from a great metro elementary school. We entered her in the Magnet system, specifically Rose Park so because of it's direct feed in to MLK. We have since realized what a huge mistake that was. They do not tell you that very few students actually do well enough academically to get in to MLK even with the direct feed. My daughter is actually doing worse in school since she started here. Over 60% of it's students are on free or reduced lunch which is the second highest in the school system, and I would say that most of it's students would be considered "at risk". We entered our daughter in the magnet system thinking it was going to be better academically and socially than her normally zoned school and it's ended up worse in both those aspects.

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 3

Posted January 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 2

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 3

Posted December 13, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet 5

Posted July 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet
1025 9th Ave South, Nashville, TN  37203
(615) 291-6405
Last modified Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet is a Public school that serves grades K, 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Park Math/ Science Middle Magnet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top