Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shwab Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 07, 2015
- a parent
amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazingamazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

Shwab Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 07, 2015
- a parent
yes, my daughters teacher has a unique approach to teaching my daughter and understands her sensitive nature


Shwab Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 07, 2015
- a parent
When speaking with the front office staff, I felt that my child was in loving and caring hands who were great role models

Shwab Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2015
- a parent
I love this school, I just met my daughters 5th grade teacher! She was so amazing when we spoke, The school grounds is well mannered and front office staff very informative! I love it

Shwab Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
Swhab elementary is a low life school they don't do what they say they are going to do they treat kids with disrespect they handle kids like they are grown adults my son had a bruise on his arm due to one staff grabbing him so hard


Shwab Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Dr. Gibbs arrival has been the best thing that has happen to our school. I have three children all of whom attend Schwab. At this point all I can say is that I wish that she had arrived sooner! While her arrival resulted in the departure of a few teachers. It appears that it was for the greater good. Every child is unique and every child is different. She truly understands different teaching techniques which is transparent within the train that she is delivering to her teachers. My children are actually excited about going to school! I am proud to call Shwab my childrens second home!

Shwab Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
the school is great most the teachers there are awesome the new principle we received last is the best I seen in yrs by far.!! excited about the new yr. this yr

Shwab Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
In my opinion, this is not a very good school because of the current leadership. The principal actually encouraged me, to embarrass, or using her word, "clown" a child as a means to manage their disruptions. That is the lowest form of leadership I have ever experienced and I would never feel safe with my child in that environment. I chose to resign and am now happily working for an amazing non-profit in Nashville.


Shwab Elementary School 3

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Very good school. Im not so sure about the new principal, had some issues with her. Me and some other parents durning her 1st year at that school. She also ran off some very good teachers.

Shwab Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Schwab provides exceptional attention to children with embracement, understanding and the willingness and desire to see and expect children to succeed.

Nearby schools

Shwab Elementary School
1500 Dickerson Road, Nashville, TN  37207
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (615) 262-6725
Last modified Shwab Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top