Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Una Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
I am proud that my daughter attends this school. Leadership and Staff are wonderful, you cannot ask for a better school.

Una Elementary School 2

Posted July 02, 2012
- a parent
Teachers here are top notch. Couldn't be happier wth them and thank goodness they have amazing teachers. Principal Brown and VP Green on the other hand are horrid. They are completely unprofessional and are taking the school down with them. Where is the principal when parents come around? I haven't been to an event yet where she greeted the parents or talked to them or even smiled at them! When I do see her, she's scowling in the back. The VP will tell you one thing and do another. You can tell they don't get along. And getting them to address concerns is impossible.. in fact they haven't done that yet! I wish metro would actually pay more attention to what's going on inside their schools because this needs to change.


Una Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just started Kindergarten here and this was the worst experience of my life. It was utter Chaos! No organization. No information for Parents sent prior except to show a map of the school and how much lunches cost not even a list!! I was not told that on Monday there would be no after care for Kindergarten - I was not told where to pick her up so I told her to meet me in the cafeteria. They had her in a hallway somewhere I found her, then one of the teachers rudely told me I wasn't supposed to get her in the hallway. I told her if the school would have provided information to the parents ahead of time then I would have known but none was provided. I am very pleased with her teacher, Ms. Pucker tho the only bright spot .

Una Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Una Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Una Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
Una is a disgrace to Metro and to Parents. My child was there for 2 1/2 years. I have removed her from this school. This school has many problems. Lack of consern, communication, and the lack for childrens saftey.

Una Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
my daughther is in the first grade at una our experience has been one of the great the teachers and staff have been most helpfu at all times and they make sure each child gets that one and one attention.

Una Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
I love Una. It is excellent. My child won an Art award and Music award hid Kindergarten year. Everyone is dedicated to the atmosphere and learning!


Una Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is going into the fourth grade this year. We have been at Una for two and half years and the staff and teachers are excellent. My only issue is the drop off in the morning its really congested. My overall rating I am very happy with Una Elementary.

Una Elementary School 4

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
My Sons go to UNA and I am very happy with this school. My third grader had to reapeat because of our family moving alot do to the military. He is know an honor roll student with straight A's. His teachers really care and love teaching. It really shows in there actions.I highly recomend Una!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Una Elementary School
2018 Murfreesboro Rd, Nashville, TN  37214
(615) 360-2921
Last modified Una Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Una Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top