Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 373
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 5

Posted October 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started this fall at Carter-Lawrence. We were extremely lucky to get into this school via the lottery for MNPS. The teachers are amazing. The staff truly love what they do. I received a month after she began a letter with the option to transfer because the school received lower test grades. I chose not to. I feel my daughter is learning at an amazing pace, she is happy, safe and the school has been nothing but wonderful. I truly am pleased with the school and staff and the new principal is fantastic.

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
This school has great staff and faculty really trying to make a difference in these children's lives. I love this school and love volunteering my time there.


Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 4

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
i totally love this school.kids in order teachers nice and friendly.

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Thisis a wonderful school. This is my daughters 3rd year at this school and she loves it. I tried to see if she wanted to go to a different school and that didnt work out well at all.. Carter lawrence is were she wants to be.. Someone recommanded this school and I have enjoyed it every since my little one has ben in kindergarten. The principal is wonderful. I havent had any problems with bullying or any of the staf members. I feel that if anyhing was to happen the staff members know how to handle it. I also have sub at the schol many of times and enjoyed the teachers and the students. Keep upthe good work


Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 1

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 4

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet 1

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This was my children's first year in Nashville Metro schools. This school is suppose to be a 'Magnet' school. However, I feel that there needs to be more challenging activities and work to high achieving students. There is a large lower socioecomomic population and lots of bullying and I don't think the school knows how to handle it. The counselor doesn't counsel. She attempts to play more of a fill in when the Principle is away. The overall office staff with the exception of one, is fairly nice. The Principle was new this year however, is also learning how to deal with this population of kids. This is not a school that I would recommend for any child who isn't from inner city Nashville.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet
1118 12th Ave South, Nashville, TN  37203
(615) 291-7333
Last modified Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carter Lawrence Elementary Magnet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top