Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to everyone who helps with the Disney Musicals in schools performances. The talent that pours out of those performances are such a testament to the talent of the student population and the incredible leadership and learning happening in the arts departments.

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
They work hard to ensure that my son is on track for mastery in all areas.


Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
I think the arts naturally lend themselves to this, however, my son's teachers push him to be better, work harder, and practice more to meet his goals.

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
When my son is disrespectful to others, he is corrected in a respectful way that allows him to see a good example of how to deal with conflict.

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
There are several opportunities for students to be involved in local efforts to help others, for example, with 50 forward.


Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
They hold students accountable for actions, but in a way that is caring rather than punitive.

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
We love Creswell! My son is doing well academically and artistically. He is loved, safe, and well cared for. His teachers take a genuine interest in his success. We also love the partnerships that the school administration has formed with the community and local businesses. There are so many opportunities my son has that he did not have at his school of zone.

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts 1

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
The principle is rude, I don't know why it's call school of art cause they don't do nothing. The kids is out of control i wouldn't send my kids in need a new principle too day!!!!!!!!!


Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts 3

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
ITC is a decent school. I like that the school offers a variety of art classes. If you are considering this school, I would suggest to stay on top of the all of the faculty. The teachers are very responsive. I have had great success by communicating with them via email.. Now, you may have problems getting a response from the principal. The office plays this "triage" game, which makes it a bit complicated to get a hold of him. And I would suggest for every parent to familiarize themselves with the District's Policy, because sometimes they seem to forget it. Putting all that aside, my child loves this school. I think there are issues with all schools, and if they are not addressed or properly escalated, it will just make matters worse.

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts 3

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
IT Creswell is a school that is thriving towards excellence. I have been impressed with majority of the teachers and I really like the principal- Dr.Murcray. My only concern has been the treatment of the students by some of the staff. I have witnessed the staff belittling the students. This is a school not a prison!! I have agreed to let my daughter return this upcoming school year in hopes to see some improvements if not I will not let her return the following year. .

Nearby schools

Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts
3500 John Mallette Dr, Nashville, TN  37218
(615) 291-6515
Last modified Creswell Middle Prep School of the Arts is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top