Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public district
Nashville, TN
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tulip Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
Everyone has been fantastic at this school, from the office to the teachers. We love our son's kindergarten teacher. She is amazing

Tulip Grove Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2013
- a community member
We LOVE Mrs. Smith our K teacher she is so kind and caring !!! This is our first year at school every think is going GREAT.


Tulip Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
love tulip grove as does my daughter who is in k there. her kindergarten teacher is wonderful. The assistant principle is wonderful as well

Tulip Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
As a parent at Tulip Grove I have been so pleased with this school.My daughter attended KG there & now moved to ! st Grade.She and we are so satisfied with the teachers, staff and most importantly her education.She has improved a lot and she can read like a 2 nd grader now.

Tulip Grove Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
Just an OK School. Some teachers bullied their kids like Mr Atkins, the music teacher would threaten to sit on the kids if they don't obey or Mr Ehlert insisted the kids bow down to worship him. RIDICULOUS!!!! Other teachers are nice and hardworking. THUMBS UP for the office staffs. Ms Donna is very loving.


Tulip Grove Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
If it was not for this school my daughter would still be in special needs class. Her teachers are amazing and the whole school looks out for the kids well fare. She was 4 years old when she started here she was an 18 month old mentally, she is now advanced in her classes, and In a regular classroom. They have tight rules but in today's school there HAS to be, I know my kids are safe and most of all loved. She is going to 5th grade and I dont want her to leave. My son will be going into 2nd grade there. Amazing school, amazing teachers.

Tulip Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
As a new parent at Tulip Grove, I have to tell you that I have been so pleased with this school! I have a kindergartener who will be moving up to first grade and a Pre-K child who will be attending there this fall as well. From the office staff to the Kindergarten teacher that my daughter had this year, I have been welcomed, assisted, concerns addressed, and overall reassured that my child had come to the right place. I have seen teachers step in front of cars in order to protect the children from a parent not paying attention. As far as my daughter's education is concerned she is now advanced having never attended a Pre-K program or childcare of any sort. She is nearly on a second grade reading level now. This is a school you want your children to attend. Take it from a parent who was initially concerned about this being our elementary school, my concerns were baseless. We chose to stay here for next year.

Tulip Grove Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a teacher
As a teacher at this school, I can tell you that this school is staffed by people who are truly invested in the welfare of the children who attend it. I would be pleased to have a child in the class of any of these teachers. As is the case with ANY public school, we have plenty of parents who will not be pleased no matter what happens. Our school has rules, and all students ARE expected to follow them, but I wouldn't say that any of them are overly harsh or stringent. If you are considering moving into the area, I would recommend that you visit the school and talk with the teachers personally. You will not find a more dedicated group of individuals.


Tulip Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
The office staff are not as helpful as my son's last school. My son's kindergarten teacher is amazing.

Tulip Grove Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Children who eat at the school are not supervised and may get a strawberry milk and cookie for lunch for themselves. The "real food", if a child so desires to choose, may consist of fish nuggets or square school pizza for breakfast. My child's class has one recess per day and this occurs right before the last bell. These complaints may not be restricted to TGE alone. Extremely rigid rules for small children make their little lives miserable. No laughing in the bathroom, no touching the wall in the hallway, no talking in line, etc. If a child laughs or talks in the hallway too often, it is allowable to remove recess privileges and ostracize the child in a corner of the classroom with back to all other children for weeks at a time. This form of correction is permissible with administration. 1/3 teachers have taught well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tulip Grove Elementary School
441 Tyler Drive, Nashville, TN  37076
(615) 885-8944
Last modified Tulip Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tulip Grove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top