Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
330 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Edward Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
Has not demonstrated these qualities in dealing with students, although the school espouses them. Main focus seems to be on avoiding the appearance of any problems. Ends up teaching the kids hypocrisy.

St. Edward Elementary School 1

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
My family has attended St. Eds for decades. I have always loved this school. But the way the school has failed my child is inexcusable and I have to speak out so that other parents are warned of what to expect. If your child is perfect, they'll do great here. If your child has any problems with social skills, with bullying, or with anything else, good luck getting them the help and resources they need. Not only does the school not care, they will do everything they can to keep all problems 'swept under the rug'.


St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
My son began attending St Edward when he was in the second grade. We moved to Nebraska for his 5th & 6th grade years. We love and miss St Edward so much we are moving back this summer so he can finish 7th & 8th grades there with his friends. It is a wonderful school and community. We are blessed to have been a part of it and look forward to being back soon.

St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
This school has been such a success for me so far as i am now in the sixth grade. The new music teacher has done so much for me and has made our school shine! My math grades are not as low aas they used to be in my old school.I went from a C to an A fast. The teachers put everything your terms so you can understand what your doing. All of my teachers and of course the staff has not only treated the students as if they were the most special person in the world , but treated them with the understanding of learning. If you don't understand something here at St. Edwards it's not a problem all you have to do is raise you hand and the teacher will simply explain it to you without being frustrated. Do your best and what is right!

St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
This has been a wonderful school for both of my daughters. They learn both from texts and from the heart. It is a true community unlike others that I have seen. It is a true family setting in every sense of the word. The new music teacher will make this school stand out unlike any other in the area or others we have looked at in other cities based on job opportunities. You will not go wrong here. Father Breen in the best!!!!!!!!!


St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to St. Edward s from pre-K through 4th grade. We had to move to another state and I wish I could have bottled the school and taken it with us. She received the best education possible. I realized now more than ever! She is in a public school at our new home, and I do not like the environment. A school is not just the teachers and staff it is the whole community; something we do not have now and was very abundant at St. Edward, both of us miss it terribly! It is worth every cent and every sacrifice you need to make to send you children to this school.

St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
We entered St. Edward School with a 4th grader and a kindergarten student after a positive experience in the Williamson County public school system. We have been absolutely thrilled with our experience here at St. Edward! We have found the curriculum to be appropriately challenging with the correct balance of instruction and tools available to all students. Our 4th grader's transition was seamless, as the school and church community welcomed him immediately. Our kindergarten student has blossomed with the support of outstanding educational staff and environment. We would highly recommend this school community to any and all!

St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
St. Edward is an excellent school. My oldest son who is now a junior in high school had a great experience at SES. He was well prepared for the challenges and expectations of high school thanks to his teachers. I felt each year his teachers took a special interest in him and encouraged him to excel. I have a son who is in first grade at SES now and he loves it. His teacher is very creative and compassionate. I hear everyday about all of the fun things they do in the classroom. I feel very blessed that my children are a part of SES. The school motto is 'do your best!' The parents are very involved and supportive of the school. The administration and teachers go above and beyond the call of duty and truly care about each child. I would recommend this school to anyone!


St. Edward Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2007
- a student
St Edward's is a wonderful place to plant your roots. I went there in grade school and continue to go there for church. It means so much to walk through the halls at St. Ed's and see familiar faces. I would recommend SES to anyone searching for a family atmosphere.

St. Edward Elementary School 4

Posted February 16, 2005
- a parent
We have been at St Edwards for the past eight years. The overall experience has been great. The replacement at the principal level has been a godsend and the parents and the community have been such a tremendous asset to the total experience. I would like to add to the other feedback about the facility. There are a couple teachers that I am not sure how they have been able to maintain their position.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Edward Elementary School
190 Thompson Lane, Nashville, TN  37211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (615) 833-5770
Last modified St. Edward Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top