Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 95
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Pius X Classical Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE the teachers. Our school is so blessed to have a wonderful team of teachers to instruct the students throughout their primary education.

St Pius X Classical Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
It is a rigorous curriculum based in the classical tradition, but the rigor is what sets it apart from other schools. I appreciate the expectations the school has for my children.


St Pius X Classical Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
ABSOLUTELY! See previous question. Respect is of fundamental importance among the virtues stressed at the school.

St Pius X Classical Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
At SPXCA, students are taught to treat each other with love and respect apart from any of the qualities which might distinguish them from each other. Diversity is prized and supported by the culture of acceptance that pervades the school.

St Pius X Classical Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. Anything contrary to these virtues is unacceptable at the school, and faculty go above and beyond to always exhibit these qualities themselves.


St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
At St. Pius X Classical Academy, my kids have received an excellent classical education in a nurturing and intimate environment with an outstanding, Christ-centered atmosphere. It isn't always easy to afford private school, but I haven't hesitated once because of the quality of the experience my children are receiving.

St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school for students who want to be challenged and prepared for a secondary education. They lay the foundation for students to be well prepared for high school and onto college. The staff is wonderful! The fundamental programs are awesome! It just goes to show that you CAN get a great education at a FAIR price!

St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended St. Pius Pre-K through 8th grade. Wonderful Christianenvironment, devoted teachers, good children. They learn respect, yet they have a good time. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a diverse, solid, loving environment and quality education for their child. Don't let the location and price fool you. That's just icing on the cake.


St Pius X Classical Academy 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
My grandson attended the Kindergarten there and learned a lot. It is a great School and a great Christian environment.

St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
We love St.Pius. The teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius X Classical Academy
2750 Tucker Road, Nashville, TN  37218
(615) 255-2049
Last modified St Pius X Classical Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Pius X Classical Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top