Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
95 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Pius X Classical Academy 1

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
I don't feel like my child was properly prepared for the school she attended after St. Pius. She seemed to be lagging behind her classmates--particularly in science and math--and really struggled to catch up to her peers. I would not recommend this school if academics are important to you.

St Pius X Classical Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE the teachers. Our school is so blessed to have a wonderful team of teachers to instruct the students throughout their primary education.


St Pius X Classical Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
It is a rigorous curriculum based in the classical tradition, but the rigor is what sets it apart from other schools. I appreciate the expectations the school has for my children.

St Pius X Classical Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
ABSOLUTELY! See previous question. Respect is of fundamental importance among the virtues stressed at the school.

St Pius X Classical Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
At SPXCA, students are taught to treat each other with love and respect apart from any of the qualities which might distinguish them from each other. Diversity is prized and supported by the culture of acceptance that pervades the school.


St Pius X Classical Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. Anything contrary to these virtues is unacceptable at the school, and faculty go above and beyond to always exhibit these qualities themselves.

St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
At St. Pius X Classical Academy, my kids have received an excellent classical education in a nurturing and intimate environment with an outstanding, Christ-centered atmosphere. It isn't always easy to afford private school, but I haven't hesitated once because of the quality of the experience my children are receiving.

St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school for students who want to be challenged and prepared for a secondary education. They lay the foundation for students to be well prepared for high school and onto college. The staff is wonderful! The fundamental programs are awesome! It just goes to show that you CAN get a great education at a FAIR price!


St Pius X Classical Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended St. Pius Pre-K through 8th grade. Wonderful Christianenvironment, devoted teachers, good children. They learn respect, yet they have a good time. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a diverse, solid, loving environment and quality education for their child. Don't let the location and price fool you. That's just icing on the cake.

St Pius X Classical Academy 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
My grandson attended the Kindergarten there and learned a lot. It is a great School and a great Christian environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius X Classical Academy
2750 Tucker Road, Nashville, TN  37218
(615) 255-2049
Last modified St Pius X Classical Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Pius X Classical Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top