Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
592 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

NCS is giving a top notch education at a more affordable rate than anyone in Nashville.
May 23, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nashville Christian School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
It is a caring school that meets the needs of all types of learners, from those who need to be challenged to those who need extra support.

Nashville Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Tina Randall in the elementary school spent extra time working with my daughter and helped her immensely with her math and reading skills.


Nashville Christian School
no rating

Posted May 23, 2016
- a school leader
NCS is giving a top notch education at a more affordable rate than anyone in Nashville.

Nashville Christian School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted May 23, 2016
- a school leader
I can't name just one teacher who has blessed the lives of my children as most of their teachers have impacted their lives. Our family is so lucky to have the opportunity to attend this wonderful school. We love the teachers at NCS and the school is our family. #WeareNC #Family

Nashville Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
We can't say thank you enough to the leaders, teachers, and support staff at Nashville Christian School (NCS). Our daughter was enrolled at a public elementary school and was really struggling, so much that we were seeing personality changes and signs of a developing anxiety disorder. We reached out to NCS and they immediately went to work on finding a way to enroll our daughter there - even in the middle of October which we can only imagine was challenging. Within 3 days, our daughter was a student at NCS and we immediately began to see drastic changes in her anxiety levels. Having known about her previous situation at public school, the guidance counselor also began working with her during her first week there which has been immensely helpful. We are so very thankful for this school and everyone on staff there. They went above and beyond to help our daughter and our family and we are proud to be a NCS family. Go Eagles!!!!


Nashville Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at NCS are top notch. They push our children academically but are also quick to pick up on signs of a child struggling with a certain topic or assignment.

Nashville Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
NCS has done a great job of issuing homework that is meaningful and promotes learning without just being "busy work". They also do a wonderful job of not overwhelming students with homework to help them maintain a school and home life balance.

Nashville Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
NCS does an outstanding job of promoting the showing of respect as well as helping to foster attitudes and lifestyles of students to earn the respect of others.


Nashville Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
NCS is a family. When one family member succeeds, the whole family celebrates. When another family member suffers or finds themselves in need, that same family pulls together to ensure comfort is given and needs are met.

Nashville Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
NCS is a family. The whole organization does an incredible job of fostering honesty and integrity within that family.

Nearby schools

Nashville Christian School
7555 Sawyer Brown Road, Nashville, TN  37221
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. (615) 356-5600
Last modified Nashville Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top