Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
675 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Davidson Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
He loves all of his teachers. There is not one teacher that he does not adore. I have been in contact with most of them at one time or another and they are open to communication and to answer any questions or concerns. I feel they are focused on what is the best way to teach each student individually, as well as the group as a whole.

Davidson Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
Last year was a transition year for us and I felt the amount of homework was excessive, but that also came from a place of having no homework at his previous school. I still think it is excessive but it has taught him to use his classroom time more wisely and diligently to get his work completed before coming home. I think if they would add a study hall period back into the schedule, it would help tremendously.


Davidson Academy 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
My son is in 5th grade and is in his second year at DA. We could not be happier. I will admit that the first quarter was a bit overwhelming because of the added workload but the teachers and staff were so supportive that he acclimated to it quickly. There has not been a day that goes by that he says he does not want to go to school at DA. They have helped him not only learn but grow more independent. The plays/productions they produce are incredible. He never would have had that where he was before. I am so happy we made the move.

Davidson Academy 5

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
I went in a skeptic a year ago, but as we begin to enter our second year I am very happy with our decision to send our son to DA. The school is only as good as the teachers, and the ones I have gotten to know this year are outstanding. They really love to teach and it shows. I feel like my son is getting a much better foundation than he would in our local public school.

Davidson Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
We found everything we were looking for at Davidson Academy. We are very thankful that our children are there and they are very happy. They love it!


Davidson Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are some of the best I've ever had contact with, and the Administration - from top to bottom - cares about your child and I've never been refused a meeting with anyone in Administration as most have an "open door" policy and are welcoming you in. DA is the place to be!

Davidson Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2015
- a parent
Davidson Academy is a welcoming environment with teachers who care deeply for the students, allowing them to build upon their strengths, while introducing them to new challenges and experiences. The school pride and fellowship is the best I have seen.

Davidson Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2015
- a parent
In my child's word, Davidson Academy is "awesome." It's a family oriented, small Christian community that provides an exceptional educational environment. The faculty members are very welcoming and are willing to help you or your child at anytime.


Davidson Academy 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
If you are looking for a great Christian school with teachers that care and a curriculum that's fulfilling, check out DA.

Davidson Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Davidson Academy provides a superior level of education and offers an outstanding curriculum. The students are offered several opportunities and I'm beyond proud of their achievement done so far since attending Davidson Academy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davidson Academy
1414 W. Old Hickory Blvd, Nashville, TN  37207
(615) 860-5300
Last modified Davidson Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Davidson Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top