Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 503
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bailey Middle School 4

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
The staff and teachers here are all excellent. There are issues with students bullying other students. The punishment for this is very little if at all. The STEM program is wonderful and more student would attend through this program if the discipline issues were addressed.

Bailey Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey is the best school I ever went to I have went to over 30 school I Loved my visit


Bailey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
I agree. Suspension is Bailey's only tool. Most of the parents don't care. The good kids suffer for the laziness of the other parents. I'm taking my kid out now!!

Bailey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
It is not the school or the teachers. It is the parents who refuse to give disaplain to their own kids. How can a teacher teach when you have a student who knows that only thing can happen to them is suspension. The parent is not going to do anything. I have seen young people get up and curse the teacher, curse each other,do things just to cause attention to them selves and will tell the teacher i do not care if you suspend me.my mother is not going to do nothing to me anyway and it is a shame because it is true.

Bailey Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bailey Middle School 3

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bailey Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
i have never seen a school is so bad as bailey is all they know is to suspension then, trying to help then through thing , my child have not learn nothing at this school , not one time have they call us about he grade that show me they dont care i am very shame of this school they need shut this school down

Bailey Middle School 2

Posted March 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bailey Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bailey Middle School 2

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bailey Middle School
2000 Greenwood Av, Nashville, TN  37206
(615) 262-6670
Last modified Bailey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bailey Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top