Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
For certain students, they tend to bend. this is my 4 th year at this school I've seen a lot.

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The dress code is horribly not fair, seems like girls can wear cardigans and tights under there jumpers with anything on them boys cannot wear anything to keep them warm in building. Way to strict seems like boot camp for boys. The whole take off your jacket in building with a hood or any coloring or writing is overkill!!!


Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Miss Wanda is the best school secretary, my boys love her. She has a way with kids I have never seen even in the cafeteria, she does not raise her voice. We are very happy to have her.

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
We have a wonderful team of teachers and coaches who work hard to ensure our students can do their absolute best.

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
I currently have a 2nd grader and my son will start next year.... we LOVE Sylvan Park. It's a smaller elementary school that has a wonderful community feel, even though some of the students opt in. Lots of parent involvement, awesome teachers and a great new principal who is working with her team to make the school even better. I feel my children are getting a great education here and they are truly cared for as well.


Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a community member
I am a grandparent and a public school teacher for 38 years. I am so pleased at the whole child education my grandchild receives at Sylvan Park. The lessons from the classroom reach out to her community and everyday life. Thanks you Sylvan park teachers and staff.

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center 5

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
love the school, very nice teacher and good parent and teacher communication, just love it

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I love this school , loving teachers especialh miss Gerson, my douther is very happy at this school.


Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Very pleased with our sons transition to public school. The Paideia learning method is nurturing to these young minds. We couldnt be happier. Our son is in 1st grade and has Miss Gerson, but the whole first grade team is awesome.

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
My nephew attends and my family is very pleased with his progress. Nothing but praise to be said, the staff is grade A with parents and students. submitted by Kyle A.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center
4801 Utah Avenue, Nashville, TN  37209
(615) 298-8423
Last modified Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top