Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 297
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lockeland Elementary Design Center 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
LDC has been a fantastic experience so far, and I don't anticipate that changing. My son loves his school, the parents are involved, the teachers seem to geniunely enjoy teaching at our school and love the kids. There are too many fun and additional activities outside of school to count, from chili art fundraisers to family math and reading nights to fall festivals, it's actually hard to keep up. We are so fortunate to have this for our kids and I wish more elementary schools were as supportive and available in metro Nashville.

Lockeland Elementary Design Center 3

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
Lockeland Design is a good School but not for kids with exceptional education needs as is most of Nashville. One of the biggest negatives about this school is the lack of services available for children on the AS. I guess that is more of a Tennessee issue. The lack of real diversity in this school is another big negative as well. The positives are the teachers really do care and the principle cares as well. The PTO is very involved and that helps.


Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
We love Lockeland due to there academic excellence and wonderful teachers!

Lockeland Elementary Design Center 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Lockeland is filled with light, love, fun, and laughter. I love that my children are learning Spanish and have ample opportunity to express themselves creatively through art, reading, writing, and more!!

Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Lockeland has great teachers and staff, great families, numerous volunteers, and is located in a close knit, supportive community.


Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The school thrives on the involvement of the parents and teachers in each child's life. I have never seen a better atmosphere for learning, growth, and self-confidence than in the huge team that is Lockeland.

Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The staff, teachers, and parents all work together to make Lockeland Design Center an exceptional school where children are truly loved.

Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Lockeland's teachers and staff make each child feel special and that has a positive effect on the children.


Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Lots of enthusiasm to learn and grow.

Lockeland Elementary Design Center 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
That my daughters can walk to school. The school is apart of our neighborhood.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lockeland Elementary Design Center
105 South 17th St, Nashville, TN  37206
(615) 258-1330
Last modified Lockeland Elementary Design Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lockeland Elementary Design Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top