Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Nashville, TN
Students enrolled: 812
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
This school has exceeded my expectations. I think too many parents depend on gossip and not actual facts.

William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a teacher
William Henry Oliver was given the bronze award for Best Schools in Nashville by the Tennessean 2012-2013.


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
Hello.my name is Audrey tsague. I am a student from William Henry Middle School,and let me tall you how awesome it is. First of all there is no bullying there so Enroll your child there if you want. Also the learning is great they go slow for all the students to understand, but for the advanced kids they go a little bit faster. Welcome

William Henry Oliver Middle School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My school is great ! Education, arts and sports are improving skills developed in any kid.

William Henry Oliver Middle School 3

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
The school is famous for it's Award winning Band and the Music Program is run by a pair of very dedicated and passionate teachers ! Academics were average - not challenging enough for a "Straight A " , " President's Award" student. Not many sports activities for 5th graders. Safe school and a well-maintained cafeteria. Kudos to the Band Program - we will remember OMS for that !


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Oliver Middle School is an excellent school with wonderful teachers who encourages students to achieve and be the best. Their test scores are high and for most part have a good athletic program. Go Bulldogs!

William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
Oliver Middle School is an excellent school. I have two disabled children who attend and Oliver has worked hard to accommodate for them. The teachers are attentive and want the children to more than acheive, they want them to blossom! The band is one of the best in this region and contrary to the student who said it was for just 5th and 6th grades, that is simply not true. It starts at 5th grade when the child has no idea how to read music and follows them to the 8th grade. 99.9% of those students go on to finish high school and college! Go Band! We just have the best teachers, schools and principals around! I'm proud for my children to be a part of Oliver Middle School!

William Henry Oliver Middle School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This school is very awsome. Its nice and clean and very educational.


William Henry Oliver Middle School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
I think Oliver Middle School is a great school. The Teachers are willing to work with parents to help there child. The school is organized with the goals with parent involvement. The Principal is excellent and sets high standards for Oliver and sets the example for her Teachers. The school gets better every year. The school is safe and the Police Officer is always involved with teaching the children safety and helping other with public service.

William Henry Oliver Middle School 2

Posted March 24, 2007
- a student
What can I say about Oliver middle school. I went to this for for 3 years. It was very interesting at times. But not the best school. The teachers at Oliver are good(Most). I think That this Year(2007) the teachers have made the classes much more hard and challenging. Well at least eight grade. The school provides 4 high schools credits as of today and I have gotten all of them. But there are not many academic achievements. some student rather go to the principals office. There are music, art, and sports at Oliver. But there are not many extracurricular activities, and music I only for fifth and sixth grade. There is also band. But we do have a wonderful Parent Involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Henry Oliver Middle School
6211 Nolensville Road, Nashville, TN  37211
(615) 332-3011
Last modified William Henry Oliver Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Henry Oliver Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top