Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
This school has exceeded my expectations. I think too many parents depend on gossip and not actual facts.

William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a teacher
William Henry Oliver was given the bronze award for Best Schools in Nashville by the Tennessean 2012-2013.


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
Hello.my name is Audrey tsague. I am a student from William Henry Middle School,and let me tall you how awesome it is. First of all there is no bullying there so Enroll your child there if you want. Also the learning is great they go slow for all the students to understand, but for the advanced kids they go a little bit faster. Welcome

William Henry Oliver Middle School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My school is great ! Education, arts and sports are improving skills developed in any kid.

William Henry Oliver Middle School 3

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
The school is famous for it's Award winning Band and the Music Program is run by a pair of very dedicated and passionate teachers ! Academics were average - not challenging enough for a "Straight A " , " President's Award" student. Not many sports activities for 5th graders. Safe school and a well-maintained cafeteria. Kudos to the Band Program - we will remember OMS for that !


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Oliver Middle School is an excellent school with wonderful teachers who encourages students to achieve and be the best. Their test scores are high and for most part have a good athletic program. Go Bulldogs!

William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
Oliver Middle School is an excellent school. I have two disabled children who attend and Oliver has worked hard to accommodate for them. The teachers are attentive and want the children to more than acheive, they want them to blossom! The band is one of the best in this region and contrary to the student who said it was for just 5th and 6th grades, that is simply not true. It starts at 5th grade when the child has no idea how to read music and follows them to the 8th grade. 99.9% of those students go on to finish high school and college! Go Band! We just have the best teachers, schools and principals around! I'm proud for my children to be a part of Oliver Middle School!

William Henry Oliver Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William Henry Oliver Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Henry Oliver Middle School
6211 Nolensville Rd, Nashville, TN  37211
(615) 332-3011
Last modified William Henry Oliver Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Henry Oliver Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top