Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thurgood Marshall Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a student
Because the teacher and principals are very nice this is a great school for your child.

Thurgood Marshall Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a student
I like this school for my child its is a great bring your child her.


Thurgood Marshall Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a student
The students respect you very well. Your child can learn and benfit from that. SO THIS IS GREAT SCHOOL FOR YOUR CHILD

Thurgood Marshall Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
This school is the best school that my child went to thank Marshall for you education with your students.

Thurgood Marshall Middle School 1

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
this is the worst school ever and the most strict school , there is no freedom what so ever ! the principal gets people in trouble all the time for the LITTLEST things , they care more about an untucked shirt than education if u can , DO NOT send your child here they will hate it ! SO STRICT


Thurgood Marshall Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school! You get weekly emails from the principal and teachers about the upcoming week. The teachers are loving and provide a great education for the kids. The principal is amazing and loves his job. The schools mission is to feel loved and respected and to have 100 percent customer satisfaction. Treating others the way you would want to be treated is another big deal at Marshall. There are many activities year round. There are too many to list. A lot of them are lead by the kids. No new good idea is ever turned down. The teachers and principal encourage a lot of community service and having a giving spirit. If you want to go to a school with that strong community feel and a great education with a loving staff this is the school for you.

Thurgood Marshall Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My son went to this school for just about 1 year before I moved and yanked him out. My child is a military son, therefore the school made money just by having him there. From the 1st day of 6th grade there were issues. There were fights at the bus stop and on the bus, the bully's on the bus and in the school were just allowed to act like idiots. My complaints went ignored. My child was told to suck it up. The school did not honor their commitments to the children or to the parents! I believe that the principals unfairly handled every situation placed in front of them. This was extremely unfair for the children who did try and attended everyday, and for the teachers who actually tried, but had to deal with unruly/ criminal children.

Thurgood Marshall Middle School 4

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
I think that John F. Kennedy @ Marshall is a good school. But they have a lot of striked rules there. My daughter goes there, she said that she doesn't like having to tuck in her shirt all the time. I have been there once with my child and. But on the other hand it can be a good school for our children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thurgood Marshall Middle School
5820 Pettus Road, Nashville, TN  37013
(615) 941-7515
Last modified Thurgood Marshall Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thurgood Marshall Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top