Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
I have thoroughly enjoyed the way my son's teacher gave him additional attention as he struggled early on with grasping math concepts. He has since progressed really well. My son also had the opportunity to be on the Safety Team and Chess Club. Both helped with his self esteem. Im thankful for the extra curricular activities Woodland has to offer.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
Our family loves Woodland. Great teachers. Great staff. The children are taught to care about each other and to respect one another.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2008
- a teacher
I had my practicum experience at Woodland Elementary under Mrs. Shoupe, a Kindergarten teacher there. She is awesome! She is a very hands-on teacher that is very interested in her students' learning. I have been teaching for three years now, and her name comes up all the time in my conversations with other teachers. She has definitely made an impression on my life and the way I teach in my classroom. Tammy Young, 1st grade teacher, Gibbs Elementary, Knoxville.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for 2 years now and she is doing better than ever. She was in Alcoa Elementary in Blount County and they didn't take 1/8th of the initiative with her that Woodland has. Her teacher is one of the best I have met so far. I only wish she taught every grade so I would know she would be getting the best teacher her entire time in school. They really teach the children good values, hard work, and show them just how much potential they all really have. They care about more than just the education also. They care about the family and the childs wellbeing. Moving her to this school was the best thing I have done for her.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Woodland for three years now. She is developmentally delayed and in resource classes in addition to speech, language, occupational therapy and physical therapy. I have never once had a compliant the teachers and staff are highly competent and friendly, always have time to speak to me when I drop by the school unannounced, and try every suggestion I have concerning my daughters education. I have often received emails and phone calls from them because my daughter has said something amusing. When we bought a house this year, instead of moving to Knoxville where my husband works, we insisted on staying in the Woodland school district. Everyone at the school loves her and genuinely cares for her she is not going anywhere else for the next couple of years!

Woodland Elementary School 3

Posted August 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
My stepson attended Woodland for PK, and his teacher, Kym Cuffman, was absolutely wonderful. He loved going to school every morning, and he really just enjoyed being there. Academically, he excelled far beyond what I expected. Oak Ridge schools are by far the best in Knoxville and the surrounding areas.

Woodland Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
Active PTO, warm teachers -- my kids' experience at Woodland was really great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Elementary School
168 Manhattan Av, Oak Ridge, TN  37830
(865) 425-9501
Last modified Woodland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top