Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Pleasant View Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 347 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Pleasant View

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $168,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $710.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 8, 2013

They are only about collecting tuition. A good school for isolating and a child to learn religion but when it comes to education not so much. IT's 50/50 but I can't blame most of the teachers it would be hard to be motivated on their salary
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2012

My child has attended PVCS since kindergarten and a few years ago we were planning to transfer to another private school for the next school year. I was just not happy with the direction that PVCS was going - downhill, and fast. Luckily the then-headmaster left mid-year. When that happened, we decided to try one more year as the new headmaster was making positive changes. I'm so glad we didn't jump ship. Dr. Buck has done a wonderful job at the school and really turned things around.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2012

Very pleased with the school. The new headmaster has made a lot of changes since he started and is doing an excellent job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2012

This is the best school in the county. I would not want to send my child anywhere else. We began my son in the K3 program and have no regrets!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2010

The High School has come along way this year compared to years in the past. There is alot offered for the size of school that it is. Kudos to the new principal!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2009

the high school's atmosphere is bad. some of the high school is a poor influence to the elementary. But the athletic department is great


Posted June 17, 2009

I went to this school for 10 years and I loved it. It was a safe, loving, Christian environment. I received an outstanding education. I would recommend this school to anyone. The foundation I got here has been so important in my life.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 23, 2009

Our family has a solid history with this school. Two Daughters have graduated from PVCS. Both received a wonderful education, and went on to Universities. High Academics, Excellant structure, and a well balanced environment. Our Son is a sophomore, and excelling in all major studies. Top notch in sports programming as well. Can't say enough good things about this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2008

This was the worst school I ever attended. I wish I could get back the first two years of my high school that were ruined. The kids there are so snobby, and there are way too many cliques. The classes are limited, and the teachers are uncaring and selfish. Do not waste your time here. You will regret it.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 13, 2008

We pulled our daughter out of this school because of what we felt were low expectations of high school students and a few poor classes. Teachers are in large part very good,leadership is good. Atmosphere is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 29, 2005

As a past attendee of PVCS I do not think this school offers enough to it's high school students
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 98% 67%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 23%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 7%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

160 Hicks Edgen Road
Pleasant View, TN 37146
Phone: (615) 746-8555

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Sycamore Middle School
Pleasant View, TN


Sycamore High School
Pleasant View, TN



Coopertown Middle School
Springfield, TN



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT