Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Riceville, TN
Students enrolled: 734
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riceville Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
Riceville elementary has to be the best school I've ever taught in or been a part of in 20 years! The teachers are amazing and everyone there does such a great job supporting the family unit and including parents in their plans! My three children have had an amazing experience at this school and we at looking forward to many more years to come!

Riceville Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riceville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Riceville School is a great school. I am proud to be a parent of Riceville School.

Riceville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a teacher
As our principal is fond of saying,'Every child, every chance, every day.' This has become our motto, and the meaning behind it is the reason for our success.

Riceville Elementary School 4

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
I had a bad experience with my daughter starting school a few years ago, but since the replacement of the principle and my son starting there, his teacher Ms. Brooks worked with my son very well. There were other issues with security and minor bullying, the teachers all sit in the shade on benches while the students run wild during recess, but things have come very far since my daughter began school there.


Riceville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Riceville school is graet school my child loves to go to the school he has not missed a day of school and he is a strate a student.

Riceville Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riceville Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riceville Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riceville Elementary School 2

Posted November 06, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riceville Elementary School
3592 Hwy 11 Bypass, Riceville, TN  37370
(423) 462-2294
Last modified Riceville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riceville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top