Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Ridgetop, TN
Students enrolled: 426

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Watauga Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a teacher
This is the best school I've ever been a part of! Since re-zoning, the classes are smaller and students have more opportunities for individual instruction. Staff assists teachers with structured programs for lower performing students. The principal is a great leader and holds the staff and teachers to a high standard, while maintaining a friendly, "family" type atmosphere. All employees are truly interested in every student reaching his/her highest potential. Watauga has consistently been one of the highest performing elementary schools in the county. (this site names Watauga as a pre-K-5th grade school. -- there is not a pre-k at this time)

Watauga Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children attended this school. The teachers, administration, and other staff love all the kids. The school really focused on the basics, i.e. requiring complete knowledge of basic math skills. The class sizes were very small, which really helps in the elementary school years. The school still has the feel of a community based school of yesteryear.


Watauga Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watauga Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
Very excited about Watauga's enthusiasm for teaching. The staff seems to take the time & energy to really get involved on a one on one level with each child. I loved my daughter's Kindergarten teacher last year & am very excited about her entering first grade this year! Tracey K

Watauga Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
I could not possibly select a better elementary school for my children! The caring teachers and support staff exist at every grade level at Watauga. My fourth child entered Watauga's Kindergarten last year, and the standard of excellence still is as great as 9 years ago when my 1st child began at Watauga. All three of my children have been well prepared for Middle School upon exiting Watauga and I anticipate the same for my now-first grader!


Watauga Elementary School 4

Posted July 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watauga Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watauga Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
Watauga has been and still is a great learning base for my child. Everyone involved with it truly seems to have the passion of helping and wanting children to learn. It has a welcoming atmosphere to it's visitors. And the principle is willing to listen to you and help out with what ever when ever. Watauga broke the mold. There should be more schools like it.


Watauga Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2004
- a parent
Watauga is an excellent school! Highly qualified and caring faculty and staff. Everything is very child centered and family oriented. Low pupil- teacher ratio One of the few schools in the area that is not on the at-risk list. The principal mentioned in the one negative review is no longer at the school. Excellent Parent-Teacher Organization that works closely with the school.

Watauga Elementary School 4

Posted February 29, 2004
- a parent
Watauga Elementary has a tight and close staff, teachers, and students. Watauga is slightly above average there are small areas of changed needed, but overall is a good school that I personally would recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watauga Elementary School
1755 Lake Rd, Ridgetop, TN  37152
(615) 859-5252
Last modified Watauga Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watauga Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top