Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Rossville, TN
Students enrolled: 318
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rossville Christian Academy 4

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
We have been with Rossville Christian Academy for two years. We are a travelling family and move a lot. We felt welcome and were accepted by the teachers, kids and parents. It was hard for our son to adjust to a new education environment since he came from a Montessori school, but the teacher worked with us and was willing to listen, which helped immensely. The teachers are committed to education of the kids and bringing up the best in their students. All personnel is friendly. From the very beginning we felt as part of a big family.

Rossville Christian Academy 4

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
I have had three children be educated at RCA. I have been more than pleased with the education and nurturing the school provides. My oldest was accepted to every college he applied to and had significant scholarship offers from each. The students are encouraged to participate in sports, student organizations and various honor societies. The students make friends for life because of the awesome family environment. I feel very blessed my children have been able to be part of such a great school.


Rossville Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a community member
Great small school is best ...I believe, went there for 5 yrs, if could have would have sent my daughter....

Rossville Christian Academy 4

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
We have had two children attend Rossville Christian Academy. 1 has graduated and received a 33 on the ACT and high GPA. He ended up getting a Full Ride from University of Memphis, yes, a FULL RIDE!!!!!!! We have a second son that is a junior right now, is doing great in academics and having a great time. He plays 2 - 3 sports a year and is meeting some great life long friends I fully believe. We drive from Memphis, TN everyday for them to attend and would recommend it highly.

Rossville Christian Academy 4

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
Our children attended two other large, Memphis-area, independent schools for several years before enrolling at RCA. We had equally good experiences at all three schools. Our two oldest graduated from RCA and subsequently earned bachelors and masters degrees from regional universites (one of them an SEC school). Both are now successful in their respective careers. RCA is even better today. The technology in the new media center is outstanding and the 30+ ACT club grows every year. RCA is a sound educational investment.


Rossville Christian Academy 4

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
Rossville Christian Academy has been a Godsend for our family. My son is dyslexic and requires the smaller classrooms and the individualized attention that Rossville provides. In our four years at this school, my son has excelled in academics and sports, and has benefitted from it's strong Christian message.

Rossville Christian Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
Our son has been going to Rossville since he was in Kindergarten and now he is in the 11th grade. The school has good teachers and admistration and we are very happy here. We feel our son is getting a great education and it is a good environment for our son and anyone's child to get and education.

Rossville Christian Academy 1

Posted January 07, 2012
- a community member
When reading this please remember that we have a loving God, that teaches us to love one another, NOT to hate one another. A young male student was being bullied by other students and the school didn't handle the problem in the right matter. The school came up with this new policy to handle the problem. All the information about this story can be found online at WREG.com.plus online under Rossville Christian you can find several sites where lots of people are very upset at this new policy started in late Dec. of 2011. This is the news station that a current parent called to report this story because she found it so upsetting. "A staff member or student who promotes, engages in, or identifies himself/herself with such activity through any word or action shall be in violation of this policy. Should the administration determine a violation of this policy, the person involved will be subject to disciplinary action with the possibility of permanent dismissal. Any applicant who is not in compliance with this policy will not be admitted. These children will leave this school one day as adults. Why teach them to hate people that are different?


Rossville Christian Academy 4

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
RCA has been a fabulous school for our children. We have three and have been pleased with the administration and the teachers. My children love the environment and opportunities that RCA has provided. Although my children have different interests, each has been able to be involved in various activities that have lead to a more confident, well-rounded student. I would highly recommend RCA to anyone. The best deal around!!!

Rossville Christian Academy 2

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
Who would guess that this school is close to celebrating it's 40 anniversary! It runs as if it's a few years old and still working out the kinks. A country school with great potential if someone would just bring about the changes that it needs to be competitive with other private schools. A real library, smaller classes (25 in K!), a PTA that is open to new ideas, some services for resource/gifted kids, and A/C in the gymnasium would be a start. Fabulous staff needing a fabulous leader.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rossville Christian Academy
Po Box 369, Rossville, TN  38066
(901) 853-0200
Last modified Rossville Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Rossville Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top