Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Savannah, TN
Students enrolled: 1,101

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hardin County High School 1

Posted February 04, 2013
- a community member
This "school" is a joke. I graduated in 2008 with a guy that could only read on a 4th grade level - I'm not kidding. I remember being partnered up with him in English Honors (he had NO business being in this class) and he didn't know how to spell words like "resolute" or "accomplished". I was stunned at the fact that I had to work so hard at keeping up my grades, when he was just carried along. He was a "star" at our school for his abilities for playing football. That is just a small example of how the staff and administrators do not care about the education system. I'm not being bitter, I'm just telling you how it really is. If you value the education of your child, do not make them go to this school. Oh, and that guy went on to get a full ride to the school of his choice. (of course to play for their football team)
1 person found this helpful

Hardin County High School 4

Posted February 12, 2010
- a teacher
HCHS has been a friend to me and all of my family. It is responsive to the local community and exceeds practically all of the expectations one would have for a private institution let alone a public school. It is not perfect. There are areas that need improvement but there has always been an air of dedication to excellence. Balance is the key to a well run school. HCHS is balanced as well or better than any other school with which I have been associated.


Hardin County High School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
The HCHS is amazin, idk if i could ask 4 a better school. the teachers and staff r so helpful and friendly, and we r all workin on bein a family, thts sumthin tht rlly matters when u have a group as big as ours. i'm rlly proud of my school, and if any1 was lookin 4 a school, i would b 1 of the 1st 2 recommend them 2 the HCHS. GO TIGERS!!!

Hardin County High School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
Hardin County High School is in the top 25 high schools in Tennessee. It is also ranked among the top 10% in the United States. These statistics were noted in Newsweek Magazine. The principal and assistant principals care deeply for the students. The teachers excel in their vocations. They love and care for your children.

Hardin County High School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
this school does everything it can for the students it is not the schools falt that your children are kids that do not want to listen or are just stupid these teacher do everthing they can and all yall can dois sit here and say that they are not doing there job when they are you are not there holding your kids hand so you don't know how bad things get in the class rooms.


Hardin County High School 1

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is a joke when it comes to a student that is having problems in class learning. All that matters to this school is how well they can perform in sports.

Hardin County High School 1

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This link from tn.gov shows the facts for Hardin County High School. http://www.greatschools.org/school/parentReviews.page?id=459&state=TN The facts are that 54%, or 595, of 9-12 grade students are economically disadvantaged. This group of students did not meet the AYP benchmark in English -a score that is worse than state as a whole. Last year Hardin County High School did not meet the state goal for graduation. It is now considered a 'target' school.

Hardin County High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Academics are of excellent standards, graduation rate is high, and standardized testing scores are above average. Great school.


Hardin County High School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
academics do not meet good standards.

Hardin County High School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
Very good school. Has worked very well with my children, I am pleased.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hardin County High School
909 South Pickwick Rd, Savannah, TN  38372
(731) 925-3976
Last modified Hardin County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hardin County High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top