Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Seymour, TN

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The King's Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
TKA provides a world class education in a small town community setting with a Christ as the foundation. We truly feel blessed to be a part of the TKA family. Go lions!

The King's Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
After going to public school through the 11th grade, our daughter was at the point of disliking school and just going through the motions. TKA has inspired her to be a better student and give %100 to her academics. The school allowed her to split her 7th period between choir and orchestra. The school attracts students from all over the world. The 2011/12 school year has 17 countries represented. The international students bring a diversity to the education at TKA that cannot be found any where else in TN. This year our son transferred and has flourished. He has developed friendships with other 8th graders from Japan, China and Africa. This form does not allow enough space to say all of the wonderful things about the leadership, staff and teachers at TKA. Money well spent investing in the development of our children!


The King's Academy 2

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Not a school for a creative child. My daughter went three years ago and they place so much emphasis on the three R's, that they forget the other talents the children have. Don't waste your money.drive further into Knoxville.

The King's Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Best School on the planet!!!!! My Family loves TKA - After years of horrible public schools it totally transformed our son & he loves going there.

The King's Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


The King's Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
I can not speak highly enough of this school. I have 3 children here ranging from K to 8th grade. After seeing my kids dislike going to school every morning to really enjoy learning at King's, it is worth every sacrifice we make to keep them here. The small classes and the individual attention is fantastic.

The King's Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I had two two children graduate from this school and I could not be more pleased. Both kids received an excellent education from teachers who deeply cared for their academic, spiritual, physical, emotional, and social needs. The administrative leadership is outstanding and the school environment is safe, warm and inviting. Everyone is considered to be an important member of the school family. They even have boarding faciIities for students in middle and high school. I highly recommend this school to people living in and around the Knoxville area.

The King's Academy 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
Love this school, after having my daughter in Public school last year and her getting to go back to not only a Christian school but a great academic program, you just can't put a price on having her at King's Academy. What more can you do for your child. We love it. Thank you to all the loving staff.


The King's Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter attended private school K-2nd grade, public school 3rd-5th grade and changed to King's Academy midway through the sixth grade. The smaller number of students, very caring teachers, attractive school campus and the active practice of Christian values has turned the depressing and disappointing start of middle school into a very positive experience for our child. I can only speak for our experience - my daughter went from a well-adjusted student getting good grades to being depressed and near to/failing most subjects. Her 3 1/2 months in a sixth grade public school setting compared to her time at King's Academy is the difference between night and day. She is confident, happy and has regained much of what she lost academically. My husband and I feel it will be well worth whatever sacrifices might have to be made to keep her at King's Academy.

The King's Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
My daughter spent her senior year at TKA. We only wish we had known of this school sooner. It was an answer to a prayer. [My daughter] had the best friends and teachers anyone could ask for. She was encouraged in all ways and graduated with honors. She had the opportunity to be the soccer goalie for the boys team. She played basketball and was also a cheer leader. The extra curricular activities were plenty. But most of all i saw Jesus in [her] teachers as well as in the other staff. He was included in everything. I hope my grandson gets to spend his high school years at TKA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The King's Academy
202 Smothers Road, Seymour, TN  37865
(865) 573-8321
Last modified The King's Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The King's Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top