Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Seymour, TN
Students enrolled: 112
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
My school is Seymour Community Christian School and it's awesome. As a parent, I've been very pleased with the teachers and staff. SCCS has an advanced academic program for their students . The teachers teach with compassion, excitement because they love to teach and they love their students. I give this school 5 stars.

Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a community member
i have been going to this school for three years now and I plan on graduating from the school in 4 years. The school has a great atmosphere and I love it there.


Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
I have a 7 year old daughter who has attended SCCS since 4K. In addition to the advanced academic program taught at SCCS, it is also important to recognize their amazing faculty! As a direct result of the compassion, guidance and teachings of Mrs. Ginger Pressley (SCCS 1-2 grade teacher), my daughter was baptized earlier this year. I am continually intrigued by the progress the students make throughout the year, while at the same time learning and applying their christian values in their day to day lives. I can't say enough great things about this school. I am extremely happy with the complete experience at Seymour Community Christian School.

Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a community member
I have attended Seymour Community Christain School for seven years and I love every day of it!!!!

Seymour Community Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
I had two children that graduated from SCCS and I was a member of the church there for over 25 years before moving away. They have great Christian teachers and helped me keep my daughter in school there because of financial difficulty while careing for my late wife's medical conditions.


Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
Strong Christian standards, based on the Bible, great communication with parents and staff, loving environment, strong academics, emphasis on salvation, family activities encouraged.

Seymour Community Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
My child started kindergarten at SCCS, Mrs Dawn Green was his teacher. I was so grateful to her. She is so committed to her students and does it with a heart dedicated to Jesus Christ. Because of her instruction my child developed a strong foundation. He is currently in first grade at SCCS and I am so thankful. He is in Mrs. Ginger Pressley's class. I thank God EVERYDAY for his teachers. I know he is getting a very good education and I wouldn't have my child anywhere else except for Seymour Christian School. IT'S THE BEST!!!!! In Jesus Name and a Very PROUD PARENT Amy Massie

Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
My child attended 8th- 12th and enjoyed every year. The teachers are very reliable, focused and hard working, since it's a smaller school they're also able to pay attention to each child individually instead of as a whole. I would very much recommend this school to any parent trying to find an affordable private school with a excellent set of teachers and christian values.


Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for several years. The preschool is absolutely wonderful. We are very happy with the loving Christian atmoshere and teaching. It's like you are part of a big family.

Seymour Community Christian School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
This school is family oriented. The teachers are extremely committed and invested. The teacher student ratio allows students to receive a lot of individual help. The principal is also a dedicated teacher as well as the administrator. Most of all the students 6-12th grade participate in the extracurricular activities. The Christian philosophy of education is valued.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seymour Community Christian School
Po Box 849, Seymour, TN  37865
(865) 577-5500
Last modified Seymour Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Seymour Community Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top