Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Smyrna Primary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
This is a terrible school, Ms. King and Mrs. Sharpe are very weird, you never can have any contact with Ms. King, she is a P-K teacher, she do not treat kids good.

Smyrna Primary School 4

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school and they cares about the kids and there education , my son love his school he is in 1st grade


Smyrna Primary School 4

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
SPS is a great school. My oldest graduated from SPS and is always talking about how much he misses it. My middle child is attending SPS right now and I haven't had any problems school wise yet. Teachers are very informative, principal is excellent and the staff is very helpful. If there are any problems they will be solved ASAP. My middle child is in kindergarten and is already reading and doing math problem and telling time! Many of the kids do come from low income homes, but that does not reflect their quality as a student or their families quality as a human being. You are always going to have a rotten apple in the bunch, no matter what school your child goes to. SPS is the Best!

Smyrna Primary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a community member
I also had a grandchild that was attending another school in Lavergne. He has been diagnosed with ADHD and was causing disruptions in the classroom and on the playground. It was suggested that he transfer to Smyrna Primary school and the turnaround in his behavior and anger management has improved so much that he will be going back to his zoned school in the next couple of weeks. He has been attending Smyrna Primary since October of last year. Mr. Daniel Pierce at Smyrna Primary has been a life-altering teacher with my grandson. I would recommend Smyrna Primary to any parent with a child that has problems in the main classroom.

Smyrna Primary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Smyrna Primary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
My son was a student at another elementary school here in Smyrna and I had him pulled due to the school stating he had ADHD this was in kindergarten. He went to Smyrna Primary when he was in the 1st grade and has made A's, B's and 3 C's and he is now in the 4th grade. So that should tell you alot about the school Dr. Vogal is excellent and cares about the kids and there education. She is like a mother away from home.

Smyrna Primary School 2

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
As far as safety goes, they probably are one of the safest schools concerning the pickup of children. You will not leave the school with your own child unless you show a photo ID proving who you are and they confirm it. The principal is slack is administering punishment. The no tolerance policy isn't used. My child's teacher was great. He improved so much this past year. I would recommend this school for academics and teacher communication with parents.

Smyrna Primary School 5

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Smyrna Primary School
200 Walnut St, Smyrna, TN  37167
(615) 459-3161
Last modified Smyrna Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Smyrna Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top