Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lancaster Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
I feel like the care is based on what you give to them in dollars. A lot of the teachers pretend to care. There are 2 that are really good to the students, and really care. Mrs. Klos and Mr. Derrick are amazing.

Lancaster Christian Academy 3

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
The Headmaster does not care about the school, just money. When the Lancasters ran the school it was a better place. The Headmaster has his entire family and church members working at the school and none of them are qualified to do the jobs that he has them in. The AD is a JOKE!!!! He yells at the kids, and his wife is even worse. These are the most backward people that I have ever met. There is no CHRIST in this building, the students know it, and some of the parents do as well. They don't have a Guidance counselor on staff, so to get transcripts to colleges is almost impossible. This school is overpriced and a ripoff!!! They charged us $25 to take out kids to a dress rehearsal at their church!!!!!!!


Lancaster Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
They will stop class for anything!!!!! There is not a lot of order here. I think that we actually paid for the grades, everyone in a school can't make A's and B's.

Lancaster Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
The high school Math teacher is amazing! The Summit teacher was a total joke. Most of the teachers were okay, however the subs were not effective.

Lancaster Christian Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
We continue to see great things happening at LCA. The joy of the Lord is very visible!


Lancaster Christian Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful classes, teachers and coaches. My child loves the athletics, bible classes, and the Cafe!

Lancaster Christian Academy 3

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
I'm posting a follow up post to the 11/8/13 post. Although we are not continuing on with LCA, we did see improvements with the communication. The school has a way of growing on you and we were actually kind of torn about whether to leave or stay but we felt led to try another school. We have no complaints with the academics. Our child thrived academically and scored very well on the SAT. The environment is loving and nurturing and it s very obvious that the teachers and staff care about the children. With all of this being said, we still think that the school can do better administratively. For starters, the school should ask for feedback from existing parents on how the school can be better. Criticism can be tough but jewels can often times be found in the midst. Secondly, the school could utilize technology a bit more as it pertains to the administration, that's probably why where the gap is with being organized. Overall we have no regrets with LCA and would recommend the school with caveats. We wish all the best for the school and the students.

Lancaster Christian Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
What a great school! We are so proud to send our kids there. They have the BEST staff and administrators in the state! Proud to be an LCA KNIGHT!!!


Lancaster Christian Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a teacher
I have the privilege to teach @ LCA and have witnessed the growth of students both academically and spiritually. In 1st Thessalonians, it states..."esteem them very highly in love." Harmonizing heart and brain through this love that we have at our school helps us to bring forth excellence in our academic studies. We have come far in fostering advanced ACT scores in our prep classes, applying applicable knowledge in cognitive content, ensuing strong social development, and in rooting foundations that warrant well-rounded individuals that belong to an educational community/family where we strive to be like-minded unto Christ. Collectively, we work together faithfully to build an environment where the child is taught, supported, nurtured, encouraged, but most of all, loved. From student retreats to academics to athletics to Coffee Houses to liberal arts field trips to dances to proms to end-of-the-year trips to our beloved weekly chapels, the educational growth and development of each child coupled with a love for Christ is truly the intended goal. I LOVE my school.

Lancaster Christian Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter was very successful at Lancaster! She had wonderful teachers who were supportive and involved with, not only her education, but with her. She really thrived and excelled under their leadership. She was able to take honors courses and scored a 29 on her ACT as a result. She has been accepted into an honors program at college and that has much to do with the dedication of her teachers. Her senior advisers worked tirelessly to help her obtain scholarships to be able to attend college. We are so thankful for Lancaster. It is a school like no other! We were blessed to be able to send our daughter there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lancaster Christian Academy
150 Soccer Way, Smyrna, TN  37167
(615) 223-0451
Last modified Lancaster Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Lancaster Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. Top