Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Somerville, TN
Students enrolled: 274

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Somerville Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
I pulled my child out of Fayette Academy after several miserable years. He had no self esteem left and it was just horrible. We love Somerville Elementary!!! His teacher has brought his confidence up. It is so amazing. I wish we never wasted our money at Fayette Academy and just started our son at Somerville Elementary!

Somerville Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
We came from Fayette Academy and my children absolutely love it. They get up in the morning ready to go. The teachers, principal and the staff are the best!!! They are learning so much.


Somerville Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My son came here from Fayette Academy and we love it!!! The teachers are exceptional. It is a wonderful school. I am so glad we made the change.

Somerville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Love it! I have two kids who go there. They are both doing great academically. My daughter would not let me teach her anything before she started to school, and now, in first grade, she is one of the best readers in her class. I have to give credit to her teachers for that.

Somerville Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Somerville Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Somerville Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Somerville Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2006
- a parent
I Think Somerville Elementary School Is a great School My two Children loves the school. One is in the First Grade And the other is in the Third Grade.


Somerville Elementary School 3

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
This school has a WONDERFUL teaching staff. The children seem to love them. The problem is the principal. He is not a people person. He runs and hides when he is faced with an issue that pertains, solely, to him. I believe the school would be better if they had a better leader.

Somerville Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I feel as if the school is doing better. The children's test scores are coming up and the teachers are really trying to get the student prepared for the TCAPS and also to do the other school work also. The school has a few things the kids can do after school to help also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Somerville Elementary School
12690 South Main St, Somerville, TN  38068
(901) 465-2761
Last modified Somerville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Somerville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top