Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northfield Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
This is an absolute HORRIBLE school! It is totally F-A-K-E & people there do not know the true meaning of what a school district should be! They should not be listed as 9/10 of the best "RATED" Schools. Obviously it has been rated by the fake people who go there.

Northfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
I am a foster parent and I went into the school having never enrolled a child before. They made it as easy and painless as possible. Everyone there from the Principal to the janitor has been wonderful. The communication with parents is excellent and their commitment to their students is wonderful.


Northfield Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Good school. All teachers above average and many I would classify as excellent. Has really good music, art, title I and PE teachers/programs. All kids seem to get along well and no bullying noted.

Northfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
Northfield Elementary is one of the best schools that I have had my children in. We have moved many times over the years (military) and have been a part of many schools. Northfield has everything a parent could want for their child. Academics, Sports, Music, etc. Mr. D. is a wonderful, caring, and involved principal. All parents should consider themselves very blessed to have such a wonderful school to send their children to. Thank you to the teachers and staff for teaching my children.

Northfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
I'm thinking the review before mine must have been from a different school. That doesn't describe Northfield at all in my eyes. You are only involved as much as you want to be. Parents have to make an effort to be part of the team. I know for a fact that every child is treated the same and made sure that each and everyone gets to participate whether they have money or not. Just disappoints me that someone could say those things about such a great school.


Northfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended Northfield for quite some time. Out of 9 teachers that my children have had there, 2 are really there for the children. There is too much turnover in the principal position, and Mr. Dronebarger is more about being 'right' than being for 'the children'. It is like being in high shcool all over again with the cliches among the parents and staff. Very money driven school...if you don't have alot of it, your kids are left out. Despise this school.

Northfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
Northfield Elementary is a great school. There is a real sense of community there for the parents who choose to be involved. There are lots of opportunities to be involved as a parent and that is so important to a child's success in school. The academics are outstanding, as are all the teachers and staff. I am so thankful to be a part of this school community!

Northfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
well my daughter goes thewre and she loves it there i also


Northfield Elementary School 3

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
Well...the smaller the school..the more favoritism there is. All teachers children seem to make the sports teams..pics in the yearbooks....never one turned down yet as I know of....simply aggravating. Been through too many principals in the past few years...if it is 'the best school in white county'...why the turn over? The lunches at this school.....horrible.

Northfield Elementary School 2

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
there is not enough activities for all students to be involved in we as a society want are kids to be more active but yet, all chidren do not get this chance, especially when the schools do not offer enough sports,ect so all children can join some activity

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northfield Elementary School
570 South Bunker Hill Road, Sparta, TN  38583
(931) 761-7979
Last modified Northfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top