Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Longview Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2015
- a community member
My children attended this school. My daughter has a special need and suffered from horrible anxiety, didn't find out later when it finally came out that she was being bullied by her teacher. Their lack of helping my daughter with her learning was a red flag for us.

Longview Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff. Positive environment. Can't say enough good things about this school! We moved to Williamson for the schools and we are so glad we did. Longview had not disappointed us!


Longview Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Overall fantastic school down to the lunch helpers. My middle schooler was well equipped for middle school and my younger child currently attending loves it. My youngest has been pushed and that's what she has needed. I have two completely different children with different learning styles, personalities, likes and dislikes and this school has worked for both of hem.

Longview Elementary School 2

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
It is very sad when the school's leadership is more concerned with their own career than the safety & well being of the students & faculty.

Longview Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
I have three children attending here and they all love it! The music teacher is hands down the best around! The principal is very involved with the students and works well with teachers. Only issue was previous office staff was poor, but was changed and improved the atmosphere significantly


Longview Elementary School 2

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
Along with four other families, we pulled our child out and home schooled. While our child was in school, the PTO was strong. Many of those families quit volunteering in the school in the following year.

Longview Elementary School 3

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The Art teacher is bizarre and not a very good instructor. The music teacher is perfect. The PE program is great. Unfortunately my kids come home not knowing the material. Future grade concepts are taught before the one needed to learn it is embedded. How can one accommodate information before they have assimilated the information needed to do so? The answer I received was, "We like to give them an idea of what is to come down the road, so when it does, it will be familiar." I'm thinking, "Meanwhile you're teaching mixed fractions to children who don't know how to divide.

Longview Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
The Kindergarten class has been good. Really haven't had any problems this year.


Longview Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
a disappointing experience all the way around. communication and focus on instruction could use some improvement

Longview Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
Longview is positive, upbeat, and a place where kids love to go! My two children have been inspired by their teachers, and the office staff and administration are welcoming and friendly. We love Longview!

Nearby schools

Longview Elementary School
2929 Commonwealth Drive, Spring Hill, TN  37174
(615) 472-5060
Last modified Longview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top