Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school and has wonderful teachers! Love our school. Not a fan of Common Core though.

Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2013
- a community member
Coopertown is a great middle school with amazing teachers and staff. They also have some of the best students around. Everyone knows everybody at this school which creates a very loving and easy to learn in environment! Overall Coopertown is just a great school. I'd send my children there without hesitating at all.


Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
I attended CMS my sixth grade year and the last eighteen weeks of my seventh grade year. The school is outstanding. Everyone there is very friendly and treats eachother with respect. Of all of the schools that I have attended this is, by far, my favorite. I would recommend this school to anyone who asks me. I miss this school and everyone there soo much. I hope to go back to tennessee and visit soon, Courtney (if you know me you know my last name lol)

Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a student
I was a student at Coopertown Middle for my sixth and seventh grade years, and I will miss the school very much but life goes on. When I was at Coopertown I was treated with respect and dignity. It was a pleasant experience. The teachers are amazing, and so are the lunch ladies. Big props to Ms. Patty for supplying a healhy meal everyday. The hallways and restrooms were always clean. I will miss you all, Anna Brinkman

Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
I am a 7th grader at CMS. Even though i have only gone to this school for a year and a half i think it is outstanding. The staff is so loving and careing. Everybody knows practically everybody and nobody is left out. I think CMS is the best school in Robertson County.


Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
I go to CMS and I'm in 5th grade. There are many different schools to go to in Springfield( actually CMS is in Coopertown, but Springfield is the closest bigger city) yet I think that out of all the schools in Springfield, I'd say CMS is the best.

Coopertown Middle School
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
It,s clean ,its has good food and great teachers

Coopertown Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
Outstanding school with a good look at the future. Has up to date class rooms and excellent teacher staff. Will represent Robertson County well in the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coopertown Middle School
3820 Hwy 49 West, Springfield, TN  37172
(615) 382-4166
Last modified Coopertown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coopertown Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top