Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summertown High School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
over rated . My daughters struggled through the first year of college and had to do plenty of tutoring sessions to catch up.

Summertown High School 2

Posted January 08, 2012
- a community member
To some shs may be a good school.But the school has flaws,such as,It's so little that they dont offer great education.Instead they focus on sports.Plus if you ever wanted to get involved in a sport,you had to be popular or a teacher's son or daughter.Otherwise,you're stuck with nothing.


Summertown High School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a community member
dear parent who wrote that mean thing below: i may be a student, but you need to grow up please and thank you.

Summertown High School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
This school offers a safe atmosphere, a great athletics program, and, most importantly, continues to take strides to educate each student successfully! For the most part, the teachers, administrators and students work well together. My children both enjoyed attending SHS and are doing well in college! I feel the school does an excellent job preparing students for the future, while also enabling them to enjoy their time in high school!

Summertown High School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
Terrible sportsmanship,very disrespectful to visiting teams to other schools


Summertown High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love Summertown High School. I spent two years attending school there but had to transfer to Mt. Pleasant High School my freshman year. Summertown had an incredible academic program and extracurricular activities, especially the band.

Summertown High School 1

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Summertown High School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Summertown High School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Summertown High School 3

Posted July 05, 2006
- a parent
Great school! love the fact that it is small! two of my children have grown up through this school. - sports are number 1 - unfortunatley education takes a back seat - my daughter struggled through 1st year of college due to this

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summertown High School
411 College St, Summertown, TN  38483
(931) 964-3539
Last modified Summertown High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Summertown High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top