Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Troy, TN
Students enrolled: 884
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Obion County Central High School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a student
OCCHS is a great place to go to school! It is very clean and organized! All the teachers are friendly and know he subject that they are teaching very well. There is always an officer on duty to insure the safety of students and faculty throughout the day. We have a great athletic and academic reputation. Coming from a student, there is no where else I would rather go to school than Obion County Central High School!

Obion County Central High School 3

Posted July 20, 2008
- a student
We have a pretty good school, I suppose. We have some outstanding teachers. Our principal, however, is another story. She is downright mean, but I guess you're going to have a con everywhere. The rest are pretty much pros. It is very clean, and most people are pretty nice. It is an overall good school.


Obion County Central High School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
I love this school except for the people that think they're better than you. But i guess all schools have those kinds of people. It is a great school. And the teachers are always willing to help.

Obion County Central High School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
Obion county central has been said to be one of the greatest schools in America! it is great!

Obion County Central High School
no rating

Posted July 06, 2007
- a student
All the teachers at occhs are very kind and great. There is a police officer on duty every day of school to keep the halls, cafeteria, and bathrooms safe. As of now, there is a new school! Excellent A/C and Heating. Super clean restrooms. Most of all there is a huge variety of what you can eat at lunch. You can choose between American Bar (pizza, cheeseburger, and fires every day), Mexican Bar (Varies from tacos to chillie and spicy cheese dip), and an Entree Bar (hot food everyday), And salad


Obion County Central High School 3

Posted August 24, 2005
- a student
I am a student at (OCCHS) yr. '08! This school has some great teachers and some not so great teachers. I have an excelent math teacher, but not so great english teacher. There are also some teachers whom express their opinions to openly. That is one bad thing. There is a GREAT libarian. We also have some great guidence counselers. They are willing to do anything. Some teachers need to be investigated further for their treatment of students. Just a heads up! Can't wait for the new school! - You Academic Leader of '08!

Obion County Central High School 5

Posted June 21, 2005
- a student
I am a former graduate of OCCHS...it was a wonderful school to attend, all of the teachers were waiting and willing to help. Keep up the good work central!

Obion County Central High School 5

Posted January 31, 2005
- a student
I think that OCCHS has one of the best band teachers ever. I love this school. By 8-10-07 we will have a Brand New School built, so if you want to go to a new school that will be fun come to OCCHS!


Obion County Central High School 5

Posted November 13, 2004
- a student
Overall the school is the best in the whole U.S. Everyone just about gets along with each other. We welcome all new students to a fun new experiance. So if your looking for a great-fun-welcoming-safe-educational-school come to Obion County Central High School (OCCHS)!

Obion County Central High School 5

Posted May 17, 2004
- a student
I think obion county central is a clean wonderful school. They have excellent teachers and have won many trophies in the past. Occhs is one of the best high schools in the nation. It is a wonderful place to go to school at. It is also very safe! Let's go OCCHS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Obion County Central High School
528 Highway 51, Troy, TN  38260
(731) 536-4688
Last modified Obion County Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Obion County Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top