Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
We love REL! The teachers go above and beyond to make sure each student has a great learning experience. The school community is friendly and helpful.

Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
Robert E. Lee is a fabulous school with excellent leadership and teachers. Our community loves this school.


Robert E Lee Elementary School 2

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
The schools Leadership needs its priorities greatly reorganized. The school did not meet expectations, at all. However, the front desk workers are very kind and efficient and they have some caring and well rounded teachers. The school has great potential under different authority.

Robert E Lee Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
The great thing about this shool is that you can chek in whenever you need to. I have had 2 kids atend this school. The politics are rediculous and I have found that it is more important to monior talking than making sure some of the kids are reading on their grade level.

Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
We have 2 kids at REL school and we love the teachers, principal and the high standards of education. My 4th grader has 30 tough spelling words each week and he thrives on learning them. The best elem in Middle TN!


Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a teacher
A wonderful place to work. Dr. Holland is supportive of her staff and the parents are eager to work with their children at home.The overall atmosphere lives up to our motto..'Reaching for Success.'

Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Both of my stepsons attended and I was very pleased with the insights of the teachers. They went beyond what was in the books and taught the 'whole' child. A wonderful school and town.

Robert E Lee Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
We love this top rated school and actually moved to the specific neighborhood we moved to to be in this school district. The principal cares and the teachers really educate your children. They taught my first grader not only to read to have a passion for reading. We have to force him to put down the books and go to bed, he just cannot get enough. Absolutely the best elementary school in Middle Tennessee!


Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
Robert E. Lee Elementary School is a fantastic school! The children are taught in a safe, clean, supportive, and caring environment. Innovative to traditional 'time tested' classrooms are found in this school. Lead by a wonderful principal, the teachers are what any parent would hope for their children. The staff, teachers and principal work very hard to ensure that each students receive the best education possible. I feel very fortunate to have my children attend Robert E. Lee. It is an excellent school!

Robert E Lee Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
REL Id a great school. Very challenging. Lives up to its reputation of being the best in Tullahoma.

Nearby schools

Robert E Lee Elementary School
313 Layne Street, Tullahoma, TN  37388
(931) 464-2637
Last modified Robert E Lee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top