Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Tullahoma, TN
Students enrolled: 374
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Robert E Lee Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I am utterly disappointed by the school. It is a factory, drilling test standards into our children's heads with zero regard for the development of several important skills, including creativity, enthusiasm, and excitement for learning. It seems that no one is interested and going above and beyond to give our children the well rounded and developmentally appropriate educational experience they deserve and are more interested in doing the bare minimum and passing the buck. The school community is closed off and not interested in generating ideas that would help make the school a better place. There are many improvements that need to be made, including leaks in the roof of the school that have obviously been there for several years. There are some good hearted teachers who do try to do their best for our kids, but the system and environment make that very difficult to accomplish. There are many great schools out there, unfortunately for my children, RE Lee is not one of them.

Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
Robert E. Lee is a fabulous school with excellent leadership and teachers. Our community loves this school.


Robert E Lee Elementary School 2

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
The schools Leadership needs its priorities greatly reorganized. The school did not meet expectations, at all. However, the front desk workers are very kind and efficient and they have some caring and well rounded teachers. The school has great potential under different authority.

Robert E Lee Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
The great thing about this shool is that you can chek in whenever you need to. I have had 2 kids atend this school. The politics are rediculous and I have found that it is more important to monior talking than making sure some of the kids are reading on their grade level.

Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
We have 2 kids at REL school and we love the teachers, principal and the high standards of education. My 4th grader has 30 tough spelling words each week and he thrives on learning them. The best elem in Middle TN!


Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a teacher
A wonderful place to work. Dr. Holland is supportive of her staff and the parents are eager to work with their children at home.The overall atmosphere lives up to our motto..'Reaching for Success.'

Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Both of my stepsons attended and I was very pleased with the insights of the teachers. They went beyond what was in the books and taught the 'whole' child. A wonderful school and town.

Robert E Lee Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
We love this top rated school and actually moved to the specific neighborhood we moved to to be in this school district. The principal cares and the teachers really educate your children. They taught my first grader not only to read to have a passion for reading. We have to force him to put down the books and go to bed, he just cannot get enough. Absolutely the best elementary school in Middle Tennessee!


Robert E Lee Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
Robert E. Lee Elementary School is a fantastic school! The children are taught in a safe, clean, supportive, and caring environment. Innovative to traditional 'time tested' classrooms are found in this school. Lead by a wonderful principal, the teachers are what any parent would hope for their children. The staff, teachers and principal work very hard to ensure that each students receive the best education possible. I feel very fortunate to have my children attend Robert E. Lee. It is an excellent school!

Robert E Lee Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
REL Id a great school. Very challenging. Lives up to its reputation of being the best in Tullahoma.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert E Lee Elementary School
313 Layne Street, Tullahoma, TN  37388
(931) 464-2637
Last modified Robert E Lee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert E Lee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top