Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waverly Central High School 2

Posted March 11, 2011
- a student
This school has great opportunities if you are a good student. If you really have to try to pass chances are the teachers will be lenient on you and you won't learn a thing. To learn here, you have to want to. The school is very clique-y in an non-cliched way and fights are common. The dress code is ridiculous, boys can't have facial hair, girls can't wear shorts. A punishment for showing up to school with a mustache--dry shaving in the office. If a teacher sees a cellphone it will be taken away. Body piercings and tattoos are a no-no. You will get sent home for a nose ring. On a more positive note, the guidance counselors are very dedicated to getting students information about college and helping them make sure they are prepared. The teachers are generally very nice and social. I, personally, had a very good experience at WCHS, it's not hard if you follow the rules and make some great friends.

Waverly Central High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This high school is amazing! I love it! If i had to pick where i could go i would stay here no question bout it.... Love it here


Waverly Central High School 2

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
I'm a freshman at WCHS.I really thought I was going to have fun in high school and so far it's been terrible.I am dissappointed in the teaching staff.There has been too many fights in just the first half of the year.If I didn't have so many friends here I would transfer as soon as possible.

Waverly Central High School 2

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Waverly Central High School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
Small school where the pricipal knows every kid by name as well as their brothers, sisters and parents who also attended there.


Waverly Central High School 4

Posted August 05, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Waverly Central High School 3

Posted January 27, 2006
- a student
I disagree with the high violence. i am a freshman at WCHS and we are half way through the year and no violence has yet to be seen. WCHS offers great classes for any career choice. I love it here you just have to see first hand.

Waverly Central High School 4

Posted April 03, 2005
- a student
Waverly Central has a determined staff and challenging courses, making it a remarkable school. There are several groups and events which enable several types of students and adults to become involved with the school and have an enjoyable time. I have taken pleasure in attending this school and would not trade my high school experience for anything.I have witnessed very few acts of violence during my time at Waverly Central.


Waverly Central High School 5

Posted July 21, 2004
- a former student
This school is a great environment for anyone. The staff are great and the kids are too. I loved this school, and I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a great High School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waverly Central High School
1325 Hwy 70 West, Waverly, TN  37185
(931) 296-3911
Last modified Waverly Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waverly Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top