Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
White House, TN
Students enrolled: 463

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Great school with a great administration and teachers who care. The student to teacher ratio is very good compared to other schools in the county.

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Very engaging with the parents. Very impressed with the interaction between the children and the teachers.


Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a student
Robert F. Woodall is a wonderful school with great teachers and staff. Woodall keeps parents and students very involved about happenings both on and off school grounds. White House schools are the best in Robertson County. If you arepicking what school your child is to go to, pick Woodall if you'd like to be pleased.

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I agree that they do not have good programs for special needs children. Also they do not have pre k at all in White House for regular children even if you qualify to attend. Only Bransford Elemantary has a regular pre k and if you are not zoned you can not attend. So you are just 'out of luck' in Robertson county unless you are zoned for Bransford. Seems a little unfair and descrimitory. Overall we are NOT impressed with Robertson county schools no matter what there test scores are. There are some very wonderful teachers but also some that are not so wonderful. Wish I could afford private school. Also Kindergarteners are given detention for tardies and absences this year and there is no nap time. Crazy!

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 2

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
There are some great teachers at this school, but overall it is not the best education. However, in Robertson County the White House schools are the best. I would not send a child with special needs to a Robertson County school. Although I am sure that there are many caring teachers and therapists in their district, they do not have the best resources.

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
I feel that Woodall is by far, one of the better schools in Middle Tennessee. I have substituted and been involved with many different schools and this is the BEST. The teachers at RFWE are just awesome. I feel so lucky to have my son attend this school. Thanks for all you do.

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
Robert F. Woodall is an excellent school with outstanding teachers and a great staff. The teachers are very caring, and the academics are great. My child has been on great fieldtrips as well. Ms. Maynard and Ms. Mcree, the principal and vice principal, are very professional and care about each student at Woodall.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert F. Woodall Elementary School
300 Eden Way, White House, TN  37188
(615) 672-7772
Last modified Robert F. Woodall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Robert F. Woodall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top