Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
White House, TN
Students enrolled: 883

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White House High School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a community member
I am a senior at White House High School. I want to say I'm truly proud to be a White House Blue Devil. The staff and students are wonderful and all seem to care for each and every person! I wouldn't want to be at any another school, because I really enjoy the things I study and the variety of clubs and sports to choose from.

White House High School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
the best school in sumner county the middle and high schools would not send my kids anywhere else


White House High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
All of the people in White House are wonderful. It's a patriotic, Christian town with a quaint old library that used to be a stop off on the Pony Express. Wild ducks and geese waddle across the street, while cars patiently wait until the cute animals finish their trek. White House is close to Nashville--but not too close--so it's still got plenty of small-town charm. I love White House!

White House High School 4

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
this school is good, not the best though most of the teachers rock and the ones that don't will soon b retiring :-D the only thing i don't really like about this school is the prices: every yr they go up; ecspecially for the food, and the quality never goes up, and the fact that they only have diet cokes which cost $1.25 is very annoing

White House High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
I would have to say from experience that white house high is one of the best schools i have gone to. I recently moved from white house heritage over the summer. I didnt know what to expect from white house high bt they made me feel right at home. The teachers are wonderful and are there for us. They actually will stay after school just to make sure we are able to finish what needs to be finished or what we would like to finish. Sure, the school is involved with there sports, but i promise you that isn't all the school is about. There are so many clubs to choose from also. For everyone to try and get to know others and fit in. I know this high school year i am about to have will be 10 times better then white house heritage could offer (no offense).


White House High School 1

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
Horrible and disorganized school. Teachers and principal don't care at all about the students personal class preferences or schedules. They treat all high schoolers as kids, not as adults.

White House High School 1

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White House High School 1

Posted February 10, 2008
- a student
I don't like WHHS to much. The teachers can't and don't teach, and ything revolves around sports, which is not important. We don't have many Ap or honors courses. I wish WHHS to get more updated.


White House High School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

White House High School 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This school is a wonderful environment for your child. God is first. The school administrators strive to provide the best to meet each individual child's needs spiritually as well as educationally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White House High School
508 Tyree Springs Rd, White House, TN  37188
(615) 672-3761
Last modified White House High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White House High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top