Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whitwell Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a teacher
My school is great! The front office needs a way to be able to open the locked front door. We need to keep unwelcome "visitors" out. But other than that, it's super!

Whitwell Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough good about this school, we had our daughter in private school. we then put her in whitwell ele. and have not regretted our decision. the teachers really care about these kids and wants the best for them, our daughter was strugglin in math and they were on top of gettin her the tutoring and help she needs to get her where she needs to be. they keep well in touch with the parents. love the staff...


Whitwell Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
My son is a kindergarten student this year and I cannot say enough good things about his teacher or this school. We had contemplated private schools, but I feel we are getting just as good of an education with the public system. My son is in an advanced class to keep him challenged. The school is small enough that each staff member knows my son by name.

Whitwell Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonderful experience at this school. She loves her teachers and loves her Principal. Mr.Smith truly loves these children and tries to do what is best for them.

Whitwell Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
We are very happy to have our son attend WES. They have great teachers, and are very caring about the children. I have never had any complaints about anything. Our son loves it!


Whitwell Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
The Teachers care about the kids and work with them to help the complete there work and understanding of the subjects.

Whitwell Elementary School 3

Posted December 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitwell Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2003
- a parent
My oldest child is in 3rd grade now, and my youngest is in kindergarten. My experience with the teachers has been nothing but positive. All of my eldest son's teachers have kept me and my exhusband abreast of his progress, strengths and weaknesses, and how we can help him become a better student. They've never been too busy to answer questions, or talk over any concerns we have had.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitwell Elementary School
150 Tiger Trail, Whitwell, TN  37397
(423) 658-5313
Last modified Whitwell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whitwell Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top