Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
LOVE LOVE LOVE Southwest. Mr Parks and his staff genuinely care about these kids. He makes school so much fun. My son has had fantastic tcap and report card scores.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My son loves this school! The teachers and staff are awesome!


Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Southwest has been a great source of support for my child and family. The teachers care about the students individual needs as well as the entire classes. Thanks for the great job!

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
My 11 year old daughter with a learning disability attends S.W. She is making great progress with staff that is interested, caring, and capable. I am very pleased with her teachers and with the Principal, Mr. Rodney Parks. They have been very approachable and willing to work with my daughter to assist her with her educational as well as social needs. I am happy to have found this school.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
The school is amazing since the grade change over. The principal is one of the best!! Its nice to know that a principal cares enough to know each child's name. We miss him tremendously at Oakland.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
The GreatSchools rating was before the grade changeover and redistricting of the school. My children are thriving in the school system and are rated Advanced in every catagory of the TCAP. Excellent teachers and responsive administration leads the school.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
My child attends the Pre K here and he has learned so many awesome social skills. He loves going to school and the teacher is awesome!

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a teacher
this school is wonderful. all of the faculty cares about the students. the principal is wise. we need more wisdom in todays schools. everyone at the school has ties to the community and its like leaving your child over your relatives house. everthing is safe. the coach is wonderful working with the kids. the secretary and the librarian are wonderful people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Elementary School
8095 Hwy 194, Williston, TN  38076
(901) 465-8317
Last modified Southwest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.