Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abilene High School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a student
Hear me say, choose Abilene High School. It has top notch arts education--band, choir, fine arts especially. It has unopposed literature and rhetoric education which should be the base or cornerstone of a person's education--that all other education will be enlightened with literature and rhetoric education. The natural sciences are also well developed at Abilene High and have a reputation for being the best in town based on AP scores and pass rates. Finally, the administration is outstanding. AHS admins understand that there are the students who work hard, behave, and find success and those that do not; they make decisions with this in mind and allow everyone to coexist peacefully. If you are the parent of a child who works hard, do not fear this place because of the other. As a hard working student myself, experiencing high school with people who were not at all like myself was possibly more valuable than anything taught. The world is a huge place full of people mostly unlike me. This is valuable because it allows me to see myself in a global perspective. It makes me more sympathetic and aware of humanity's struggles. It's a great day to be an Eagle.

Abilene High School 5

Posted December 26, 2013
- a student
Abilene High is a very good school. They have great pre-ap and ap classes and have so many electives and clubs to be involved in.


Abilene High School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a community member
Because they teach children how to get along after graduation. Thats where I graduated from. They have teachers that care.

Abilene High School 1

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abilene High School 1

Posted September 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Abilene High School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a community member
i love abilene high because their are many different races and there are plenty of people to get to know. i attended abilene high only 2 years but i loved it. to me there is alot of drama but it's still a pretty cool school. . the teachers are good (some of them are great) and they will do anything to help you pass. most teachers make it impossible for you to fail their class.

Abilene High School 5

Posted December 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Abilene High School 5

Posted February 19, 2007
- a parent
We had a great experience at Abilene High School. We are a military family and moved for my sons sophmore year. Abilene schools provided him a great basis for AP classes at the new school. He was far ahead in some areas, and right on in others. The marching band program in Abilene was top notch. He couldn't have had any better training. He also had outstanding teachers in every catagory and they were wonderful at helping us choose classes to take at the new school. Abilene High has the largest range of offerings and AP classes in the Abilene area. This is the High School to attend in the area in our families opinion.


Abilene High School 4

Posted September 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Abilene High School 5

Posted September 15, 2005
- a former student
Abilene High School is one of the best schools in west texas. if anyine is looking to move into the abilene area I suggest that they send there kids to this great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abilene High School
2800 North 6th Street, Abilene, TX  79603
(325) 677-1731
Last modified Abilene High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abilene High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top