Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Austin Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
Austin is an amazing school! My son's personality has really blossomed and he is becoming more of a leader. Austin places great emphasis on teaching social skills as well academic excellence and my son has benefited from this hugely. I'm very excited for my daughter to attend this school when she turns 5.

Austin Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has experienced K and 1st so far. She LOVES the school. There's a lot of parent involvement. She's had amazing teachers!!!


Austin Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Austin Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Austin Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
it is the best school ever!


Austin Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
Austin is a wonderful school, surrounding by a supportive neighborhood. Parents are involved...I know this because I have two children who attend Austin. Our eldest child went to another elementary in town where there was next to no parental involvement. Austin provides many extracurricular activities throughout the year to enrich the children's learning. The test scores are well above the norm. I would highly recommend Austin Elementary. Go Raiders!

Austin Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2007
- a parent
Austin is Awesome! Our only school-aged child is in the third grade at Austin. We have had only top-quality, caring, and passionate teachers so far. Also, I can not praise the special-ed program enough. The PTO offers many programs/activities throughout the school-year to encourage family participation. The turnouts are always awesome. I think that most of the families that have children that attend Austin are white, but many other ethnicities are represented, and fit in well. Socio-economic: Some very nice neighborhoods are in the area, but Austin also includes numerous poorer-working class neighborhoods- everyone seems to interact well and are treated equally. I have friends that live in other school districts and Austin's curriculum seems to be way ahead of them.

Austin Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Austin Elementary School 3

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
School was okay. Not as great as expected.

Austin Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
Austin is a great school. I have two children in Austin. I find the academics top notch. The teachers set high expectations. Eveyone works as a team. Principal is friendly and a great motivator. Office staff helpful. Teachers are very good and require respect, discipline while giving a nurturing environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Austin Elementary School
2341 Greenbriar Drive, Abilene, TX  79605
(325) 690-3920
Last modified Austin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Austin Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top