Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
I am 45 now and remember going to school here. We had boy scout meetings in the auditorium. ...long time ago. Lol great teachers are still on staff, as I have noticed on the reviews. Great Job Bowie! !!!!

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Bowie Elementary is a fantastic school! The teachers are outstanding, and the administration is very caring. We have had 2 children in this school, and we are VERY pleased with our child's education.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten, and Miss Smith is totally amazing! She has learned so much this year! We love Bowie!

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
WE LOVE BOWIE. We are from Houston and have been at Bowie for 5 years now. One child is still there in 5th grade. He is in a gifted class which is revolutionary. Mrs. Jones the principal is a no nonsense lady but very fair and caring. All our teachers have been wonderful. If I had listened to the neighbors who said to another school we would have missed out on a wonderful school. By the way they have gotten exemplary honors from the state. Give it a try!

Bowie Elementary School 2

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
I think this is one of the worst schools. Kids are not allowed to interect with each other teachers dictate their every move. It very much feels like a prison. Kids have to do sit ups on the concrete floors in PE they do not supply mats. I am at the point of transfering my son. This school need to start treating these kids as kids and not inmates.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Although this school is one of the oldest and ill-equiped schools in Abilene, everyone has a positive attitude! The students, teachers, and parents all work together to learn and succeed. All of the teachers and staff are committed to their students and the community.

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a parent
I had 5 children in this school last year and four this year. I am impressed with the faculty and staff and feel that my children are receiving a quality education from caring educators!

Bowie Elementary School 2

Posted November 11, 2003
- a parent
My son has attended this school for 3 years now well now they redistricted this year and all of the kids principals etc... are from Alta Vista elem. a school that they closed it has totally changed I use to love it now I am actually to the point of transferring

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bowie Elementary School
1733 South 20th Street, Abilene, TX  79602
(325) 671-4770
Last modified Bowie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bowie Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top