Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Abilene, TX
Students enrolled: 574
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Bassetti Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
Poor treatment of child if they have special needs. Would make plans for situations with parents, then not follow those plans. Very little trust at this point.

Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
my kids love Bassetti! The teachers & staff are wonderful!


Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My boys LOVE Bassetti! The teachers & staff are wonderful!

Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the special needs pals class at Bassetti and it's AWESOME. The teachers love the students and care very much about their education.

Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
Both my kids go to Bassetti. My oldest, who is in the fourth grade, absolutely loves it! The staff there is so caring about every child! I cannot wait to get my youngest there!


Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers genuinely care about their students and work hard to help them the best they can!

Bassetti Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
hi i have 2-children that attend bassetti and they love it there. the teacher's are good to work with you on anything! katherine hughes

Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2004
- a parent
My name is Ann Marie Pimental. My son Kyle attended Bassetti for fourth and fifth grade and my son Joey attended for third and fourth grade. Kyle was also in resource. I feel that Bassetti helped my children greatly. Ecspecially Kyle. The teachers are fantastic and Mrs.Raney is wonderful. The entire staff make the students and parents feel completely at ease. I recommend Bassetti very highly. It is a great school with a fantastic staff. My family loved Bassetti.


Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2004
- a parent
My son started kindergarten at Bassetti last year, and is in first this year. I love this school, the teachers are great, Mrs. Raney is awesome, I am confidant that my son is getting the best education Abilene Elementary has to offer and have passed up a great job to keep my son there. I would like to say thank you to the entire staff. I would also like to thank Ms. Owens, Mrs. Cortinez, and Mrs. Garrett, my son has a bright future, and you were a part of that.

Bassetti Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2004
- a parent
Basetti Elementary is a awesome school. As a parent of a ADHD kid and the problems associated with that, Mrs. Raney and the staff were great working with my daughter. They went above and beyond to help. I am a military single parent of 2 and could not have got them through the school year without the help of Mrs. Raney and staff. If you think that Basetti is such a terrible school...try back east in North Carolina. You would learn to appreciate what you have here and help correct the problems. If you don't like the way things are run...get more involved with your kids activities and make it better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bassetti Elementary School
5749 U.S. 277, Abilene, TX  79606
(325) 690-3720
Last modified Bassetti Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bassetti Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top