Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Addison, TX
Students enrolled: 1,267

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenhill School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
We are not a wealthy family, but would scrimp and save and do whatever it takes to keep our children at this school. Every time I volunteer and have the chance to see Greenhill's phenomenal teachers in action, I'm simply amazed and delighted. It's pretty incredible to watch your child jump up in down with excitement about going to school. Really. It's the best school in the Metroplex and was our first and only choice for a private school. Worth every penny.

Greenhill School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a community member
This is a great school. These students are not only intelligent and hardworking but have great character.


Greenhill School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
We feel that Greenhill is hands-down the best coeducational school in the Dallas area and comparable to St. Mark's (all boys) and Hockaday (all girls). Our child was accepted to all of the schools we applied to and Greenhill was definitely our first choice. The Early Childhood Development of Greenhill is far superior to its peers and we love the inclusive environment.

Greenhill School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I have two children at Greenhill and it is an amazing school. The faculty and staff truly care about each and every student. The academic program is top notch and the character education is excellent. We are not a wealthy family and receive financial aid funds for our kids, but we have never been treated differently or less than by any student, family, or staff member. Greenhill is truly a family and one that I am proud to be a part of.

Greenhill School 3

Posted May 25, 2013
- a parent
My children attended Greenhill through high school. The education was excellent and, in some cases, provided by teachers who had better training and knowledge than college professors. Some worked as professors part-time. The environment, however, was unpleasant and unethical. Students were not taught a sense of right and wrong but rather that money can buy whatever you want. The coaches were terrible, taking gifts and money to let certain players play. The leadership set a bad example, with many knowing about extramarital affairs. In short, I believe that your child can get an excellent education at Greenhill, but I do not believe that your child will learn the more valuable things -- respect, honesty, justice and hard work.
1 person found this helpful


Greenhill School 1

Posted April 01, 2013
- a community member
Worst school ever. Snobby is an understatement. Parents are the worst. Students are a close second. $$$$$$$$$$$ That is the mission statement of Greenhill.

Greenhill School 3

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
GH school is not worth the tuition charged. On top of the tuition, parents are "encouraged" to donate and volunteer. The school seems to be sparsely staffed and relies heavily on parent volunteers. Watch out for the tennis moms who battle for grunt work positions in order to please the school and garner favor. While there are great teachers, many mediocre. A few are down right horrible, and the school does nothing about it. many of the kids need to be tutored and are pulled out from class during the school day by visiting tutors. The school's "creative" curriculum fails to teach basic concepts. Lots of children are put on ADD medication at an early age. There seems to be lots of behavior problems as well. While many are drawn by the diversity sell, it simply means is that there are lots of conflict. The school is made up of predominantly Jewish children, with some Hindu's, Asian's, Africans, and atheist to round out the supposedly diversity. On a positive note, the new website does look spiffy, and the campus is beautiful. The upkeep must be $$$$.
1 person found this helpful

Greenhill School 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
Greenhill is one of the best schools in town, my son has been there for 2 years and he is a student of color and we dont have as much money as most of the other families, he always feels welcomed the teachers, staff, parents and children are second to none!! Excellent place of learning.


Greenhill School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a community member
Sent 3 "grands" 2 years, 3 years and 6 years. Great attention paid to each individual child. All 3 graduated with great insight into the world and communnity around them. Lots of attention paid to the individaul needs of each student. A very caring faculty and many ways to develope the whole person academically, physically and socially. A classic scholastic curriculum. One of the best schools I have ever been associated with.

Greenhill School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
This school is one of the best private schools in Dallas metroplex. My daughter has been going to Greenhill since Kindergarten. Quality of teaching is excellent along with the great infrastructure available for childrenj to flourish and realize their full potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenhill School
4141 Spring Valley Road, Addison, TX  75001
(972) 628-5400
Last modified Greenhill School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Greenhill School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top